Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent! Added a bit more hot sauce, but otherwise followed the rules. We couldn't stop eating it until we were downright uncomfortable! Had it with a white cheddar pasta side, which complemented the flavor very well. Quick, easy, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! This recipe is incredible :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very cheesy, the Parmesan really comes through. Surprisingly, our seven year old loved it, possibly because it is a bit like butter and Parmesan noodles. She asked for it for every dinner from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy, and very tasty. Thickness of the steaks greatly affects cooking time FYI. Ours was 3" at the center, so we baked at 425 for 12 minutes, then broiled the rest of the way, with the topping on for the duration. The Parm chees crusted beautifully! Served with Artichoke hearts, drizzled with the pan drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I always struggle with what to do with fish. This recipe was really, really good. I followed the recipe as is, but did use 1/2 fat mayonaise. My broiler doesn't work that well, so I just baked in the oven at 400 for about 15 mins. Then broiled the top until it had some brown bits on top. I would definately make this again for an ocassion where I wasn't watching fat & calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARA200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We really liked this recipe. The only things I did different was skip the butter as recommended by other reviewers, skip the hot sauce, and add parsley and basil. My husband really liked it, but told me next time to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe, but you don't need the butter at all. I omitted it by mistake the first time I made this dish. The second time I used the butter and preferred it without. Delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This made for a perfect Thanksgiving main course! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love this recipe. Easy to make- great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Soo yummy and easy to make. Only thing I did differently was to season the fish first with garlic powder, onion powder, lemon juice, thyme, S/P. I also added some (buttered and browned) Panko crumbs to the top of the cheese mixture. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States