Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! I had to change it because I didn't have any hot sauce, so I added dill. Turned out fantastic, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It's amazing... I used onion powder instead of the green onions and it was Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So good! Quick, easy and delicious. Easy enough for a weeknight dinner but delicious enough to serve to company...if you're willing to share! I cooked it on the grill just like when I do Blackened Halibut minus the Cajun spices and didn't cook it all of the way so that when I put it under the broiler it still came out moist. I also added a sprinkle if breadcrumbs over the top...near perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Super easy and tastes like a restaurant quality dish. I cooked in a 425 degree oven for 10-15 min. I finished it off under the broiler for another minute. Your time will depend on the thickness of your halibut. I also did a very light sprinkle of Tony Chacheres on the filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Tried this recipe the first time I made halibut. It was a huge hit! Even with my 6 year old! Will definitely be making this often in our house. -Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Excellent halibut recipe!! Super simple to prep! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So good that my one-year-old devoured an adult-size serving -- I literally had to stop her! I am making this again, one week later, because she has been asking for "feesh?' everyday since I served this! She has eaten fish many times before, but has never gotten so excited about it! Other than eyeballing the measurements, I followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Just made it for my 7 year old's birthday dinner. He said it was the best fish dish I've made yet! So, if a picky 7 year and his 3 year old brother & sister loved it, it's a winner for me. Very mellow taste that compliments the halibut. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great base. I put some flavor and a healthier approach. Organic mayo, lemon, and green onion. Bake at 425 for 15 minutes then broil on 500 until cheesy brown. It is awesomely delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Pineda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States