Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
The halibut was perfectly cooked, I added panko breadcrumbs to the mayo/cheese mixture and this added a nice crunch to the topping. Kids liked it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I followed mixing exactly and baked it @ 325 for about 15 mins and broiled it another 2-3 minutes until sauce began to brown on top. INCREDIBLE is what I have to say about it! You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I am normally not a fan of halibut, but my husband loves it. He said it's the best he's had. I put the sauce on it before cooking and baked it at 375 for 15 minutes and another few minutes under the broiler to brown a bit. super moist, flakey and tender! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonah Angeles
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Really enjoyed making this. Grocery store only had one filet of halibut so I paired the dish with mahi mahi. As some others suggested, I baked for 15-20 minutes, applied the sauce, then broiled for 3-5 minutes. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I'm trying to cook more fish for my family and when I read the recipe and the reviews, I thought I'd try it tonight. Wow!! Really delicious. I made a couple of changes because of what I had in hand. A couple of days ago, I mixed mayonnaise and a bit of mustard as a vegetable dip and there was some left, so I used it for the mayonnaise. I also added a bit of Old Bay seasoning. Other than that, I made as directed. Very good. I did have to bake the fish a bit longer than the recipe called for, to achieve "flaky". My family is not a fish eating family, but they loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
absolutely delicious, would make again. used sole instead of halibut. ....similar fish but less expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
YUMMALIZIOUS! I used mozzarella for the cheese cause I don't have any Parmesan. unfortunately and it was still delicious! Must do! Plus I can see this being paired up with salmon, cod or flounder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magzamilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This was delicious!! My 4 year old daughter couldn't get enough - that says a lot! I made these exactly as the recipe stated however I preheated my oven to 425 degrees and then baked the halibut at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes (I also used a large filet). I then broiled it for just a quick bit although it probably didn't really need it. This was a big hit with my whole family so it's in the recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Used this for some of the Alaskian Halibut I caught myself. Easy and delisious. Forwarding the recipe to the amazing cook at the Tanaku Lodge in Elfin Cove Alaska. A vacatio experience of a lifetime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
OMG. So good. It makes the 'but' in 'halibut' stands for 'butter'. Normally my 6 and 9 year old offspring refuse to try anything new, most certainly not fish, so I bought small piece for just myself and my husband. Then I made chicken for my picky eaters. When the halibut was done and I taste tested it, it was like heaven swimming in my mouth. I promptly told my family that it hadn't turned out and the fish was awful, so to spare them I would eat the fish and they could have chicken. They caught on and I had to share. Not a speck of halibut was left, only some whining and crying for more. I am making this again tonight with a more generous portion of halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States