Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
OMG. So good. It makes the 'but' in 'halibut' stands for 'butter'. Normally my 6 and 9 year old offspring refuse to try anything new, most certainly not fish, so I bought small piece for just myself and my husband. Then I made chicken for my picky eaters. When the halibut was done and I taste tested it, it was like heaven swimming in my mouth. I promptly told my family that it hadn't turned out and the fish was awful, so to spare them I would eat the fish and they could have chicken. They caught on and I had to share. Not a speck of halibut was left, only some whining and crying for more. I am making this again tonight with a more generous portion of halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great option for preparing fish. The topping had a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I followed the advise of others and baked at 350 degrees for about 20 mins and than under the broiler for a few. I will add to make sure fish is dry. My only complaint is that the topping had a gritty texture after but it might have been my fault. Have only tried once but will try again. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My guests couldn't get enough! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
not much of a cook and not that big a fan of fish, but this was pretty fine! I could be a hero cooking this one to the right person, enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mert Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is wonderful! I made it last week, and my husband is asking for it again already! I sprinkled a bit of dill on top before I cooked it, but otherwise followed these instructions to the letter. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I was only making a small portion ( about a pound) so I just used 2 Tbs mayo, 1 Tbs lemon juice, no onions and enough parm to create a slight paste. I sprinkled cayenne pepper on top and baked for 15 min at 450. It was great. My husband loved it and wants me to add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chukluvr
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Edible but too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I've prepared this halibut dish twice now with yummy results. I too baked my wild Alaskan fish first at 350 degrees and then finished it up under the broiler just until it browned. I use chives and parsley instead of just onions and added a dash of hot wing sauce. Melt in your mouth goodness! My husband normally does not care for fish, but he loves this dish. Will now be served at our home often....it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed the original recipe and it was outstanding! Not to mention quick and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States