Heavenly Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
GENIUS!!! Absolutely the scummiest Cinnamon Rolls!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out light & fluffy as promised. The WHOLE family (3yrs - 30yrs) loved them and as they have no butter I enjoyed an extra one :) So glad I made a double batch!!! Swapped Raisins for Choc Chips in half batch, the result was absolutely wicked!!! Teya in Aus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. I made them for the first time this weekend. I added some variations to this recipe. I added apple cinnamon cider mix, about a table spoon to the batter and omitted the raisins. I was having issues with my oven so I had to refrigerate overnight, and they were huge in the morning. Tip: if you let them rise longer then instructed keep them spaced out, some were 4-5 inches across. AWESOME!!! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Such a special way to spoil your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I've made these three times and have received nothing but rave reviews. I added extra honey, cinnamon and sugar inside, then after they rise and just before I put them in the oven, I sprinkle with more of the cinn/sugar mixture and drizzle with butter for a prize worthy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made my icing with powdered sugar, lemon juice & vanilla. It really complimented the gooey rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are amazing! I'm really impressed with how they aren't too sweet (and I did frost mine), they're so fabulously fluffy, and how low in fat they are! And, they're not hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i made these for my sunday school class and my friend absolutely love these cinnamon recipes!! i didnt completely the frist time i made them but the second time i made them i used cinnamon applesauce instead of regular applesauce and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladiebuglane
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These are very light and fluffy when you eat them! I followed the recipe except I didnt add raisins. They are scrumptious! I added a powdered sugar glaze once they cooled down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladiebuglane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Different everybody like them Next time I use more applesauce. yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These look and smell great and I love how low in fat they are! The texture is wonderfully soft as well. However, they need to be a bit sweeter. I will definitely make them again with some more sugar and maybe some cinnamon in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States