Heavenly Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. I made them for the first time this weekend. I added some variations to this recipe. I added apple cinnamon cider mix, about a table spoon to the batter and omitted the raisins. I was having issues with my oven so I had to refrigerate overnight, and they were huge in the morning. Tip: if you let them rise longer then instructed keep them spaced out, some were 4-5 inches across. AWESOME!!! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are amazing! I'm really impressed with how they aren't too sweet (and I did frost mine), they're so fabulously fluffy, and how low in fat they are! And, they're not hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
GENIUS!!! Absolutely the scummiest Cinnamon Rolls!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out light & fluffy as promised. The WHOLE family (3yrs - 30yrs) loved them and as they have no butter I enjoyed an extra one :) So glad I made a double batch!!! Swapped Raisins for Choc Chips in half batch, the result was absolutely wicked!!! Teya in Aus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Such a special way to spoil your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made my icing with powdered sugar, lemon juice & vanilla. It really complimented the gooey rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I've made these three times and have received nothing but rave reviews. I added extra honey, cinnamon and sugar inside, then after they rise and just before I put them in the oven, I sprinkle with more of the cinn/sugar mixture and drizzle with butter for a prize worthy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i made these for my sunday school class and my friend absolutely love these cinnamon recipes!! i didnt completely the frist time i made them but the second time i made them i used cinnamon applesauce instead of regular applesauce and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
AMAZING! Created an allrecipes account just so I could rave about these rolls and thank the person who posted the recipe. I added chopped pecans to the filling (1/4 cup) and frosted them with Donna Hay's cream cheese frosting - sensational! I love cinnamon scrolls and these are the best I've ever tried. And easy to make: Even a beginner like me nailed it! Thanks heaps for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Different everybody like them Next time I use more applesauce. yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These look and smell great and I love how low in fat they are! The texture is wonderfully soft as well. However, they need to be a bit sweeter. I will definitely make them again with some more sugar and maybe some cinnamon in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States