Heavenly Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
GENIUS!!! Absolutely the scummiest Cinnamon Rolls!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out light & fluffy as promised. The WHOLE family (3yrs - 30yrs) loved them and as they have no butter I enjoyed an extra one :) So glad I made a double batch!!! Swapped Raisins for Choc Chips in half batch, the result was absolutely wicked!!! Teya in Aus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. I made them for the first time this weekend. I added some variations to this recipe. I added apple cinnamon cider mix, about a table spoon to the batter and omitted the raisins. I was having issues with my oven so I had to refrigerate overnight, and they were huge in the morning. Tip: if you let them rise longer then instructed keep them spaced out, some were 4-5 inches across. AWESOME!!! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Such a special way to spoil your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made my icing with powdered sugar, lemon juice & vanilla. It really complimented the gooey rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are amazing! I'm really impressed with how they aren't too sweet (and I did frost mine), they're so fabulously fluffy, and how low in fat they are! And, they're not hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I've made these three times and have received nothing but rave reviews. I added extra honey, cinnamon and sugar inside, then after they rise and just before I put them in the oven, I sprinkle with more of the cinn/sugar mixture and drizzle with butter for a prize worthy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i made these for my sunday school class and my friend absolutely love these cinnamon recipes!! i didnt completely the frist time i made them but the second time i made them i used cinnamon applesauce instead of regular applesauce and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
AMAZING! Created an allrecipes account just so I could rave about these rolls and thank the person who posted the recipe. I added chopped pecans to the filling (1/4 cup) and frosted them with Donna Hay's cream cheese frosting - sensational! I love cinnamon scrolls and these are the best I've ever tried. And easy to make: Even a beginner like me nailed it! Thanks heaps for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Different everybody like them Next time I use more applesauce. yummy rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These look and smell great and I love how low in fat they are! The texture is wonderfully soft as well. However, they need to be a bit sweeter. I will definitely make them again with some more sugar and maybe some cinnamon in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States