Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by jewlster1259
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I will never use another mousse recipe. It works wonders in cakes or on its own. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It took me awhile to get the egg yolks to 160 degrees. When they did, they were cooked and curdled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious, but HEAVY. Could only eat a couple bites before putting down the spoon. Might use it to fill a cake, though. It's heavy enough to hold up under the weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made it exactly as stated, very easy and yummy.I can't wait until the family comes together for dinner. I licked the bowl clean. Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I did not find it easy to make. After it set in the freezer it came out more gelato-y than mousse-like. Even after LOTS of whipping, there was nothing fluffy about it. But it could have been preparer error ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
As is, this dessert is good, but seems to lack something, I did double the ingredients, so maybe that played a part. Though I know after folding in the whipped cream, I tried a taste from what was left and it was extremely bland and might be what contributed to it. I added a table spoon of sugar and a cap full of vanilla to what remained of the whipped cream and used as a topping along with melting some of the extra chocolate to drizzle on top. I highly recommend jazzing up the whipped cream while whipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My niece requested I make chocolate mousse for Christmas dessert and said she would be happy with the cool whip powder pudding mix recipe. I wasn't. I tried this one and was not disappointed. I did follower some advice from other viewers by chilling my metal mixing bowl & beaters and adding 1/2 of small pkg unflavored gelatin for the whipping cream. I also added vanilla to the chocolate mixture then cooled it in the freezer for 5 minutes, stirred it, freezer for 5 minutes, then stirred in whipped whipping cream. My niece said it was heavenly!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! So, so, awesome. Please try this recipe you will not be sad at all, you will be jumping for joy. I made these for a small Christmas Eve dinner, and everyone loved them. Only thing use your own homemade whipped cream, also I had to stir my egg yolk mixture to get to around 160 degrees for about 5 minutes on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Most amazing recipe EVER!! Loved it! It was thick, rich and creamy, just like a mousse should be:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States