Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I've been making this for years and its always a big hit!! I only modify the recipe by replacing water with strong cold espresso. Very good! I wish I could give 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolategirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
So yummy! I wanted it a bit sweeter, so I added 1 T sugar and 1 T vanilla extract to the cream as I was whipping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
It was the best chocolate dessert I have ever made. However there is liquid formed at the bottom, leaving no. Much solidified mousse to eat... I hope I know what I am doing wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
excellent & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe was amazing! It was very rich, but thoroughly whipping the cream made it quite light and fluffy. My little sister sold dixie cups of the mousse topped with whipped cream and cookie crumbs at a lemonade sale and it was a big hit! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I forgot this was on the stove and managed to cook the yolks and nearly burn the chocolate, and it was STILL delicious (after a bit of straining, of course--yuck cooked yolk bits!). I can't think of a more decadent dessert than this mousse topped with fresh whipped cream and some shaved chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used Ghirardeli semi-sweet chocolate chips (instead of chopped bars) and I would agree with the reviewer who said the quality of the chocolate is key. Use something that is worth tasting. I also used a little unflavored gelatin in my whipped cream and it gave it a nice smooth consistency. I don't own a candy thermometer so I somewhat guessed on the temperature of the egg yolks--when it starts to feel a little hot on your finger, it's time to remove it from the heat. Make sure you don't remove it too soon though. I plan to top it with fresh sliced strawberries and serve it alongside homemade vanilla ice cream. This recipe is decadent and FANTASTIC--totally worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crazycook
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I use this recipe every time I make mousse now. I love it and always get a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaChef
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was delish!!! i had some whipped heavy cream already in my fridge and wanted to use it up and found this recipe. I added about a tsp of vanilla and a little more sugar to the end product since I only had about 6 baking squares in my pantry and it needed to be sweeter, but those are the only modifications I made, i followed everything else to the T and it came out perfect!!!! will definitely make again and again! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This definitely requires a lot of effort. We topped it with whipped cream and some semisweet chocolate chips for a Valentine's Day dinner party, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States