Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This mousse turns out to be very rich. Its by far the best mousse I have ever had. Please do read other comments for other tips that are overseen in the recipe. The cream needs to be over whipped. Love this recipe, my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've now made this several times and its AMAZING!!! A definite favorite for dinner parties or just a fancy dessert for me and my boyfriend. Though, while whipping the cream it is best to do it in a chilled bowl. I let my bowl sit in the freezer for a while before whipping the cream, and just to make sure it stays cold I place that bowl into a bowl of ice. The cooler the better for the best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Becerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was my first time ever making my own whipped cream as well as chocolate mousse. Complete success. I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully. Next time I might add just a little vanilla extract and sugar to the whipping cream before whipping, just to sweeten it up a touch. Made this for a dinner and a movie night with another couple and it was great. I'm going to have to make it again soon. Maybe with strawberry or raspberry syrup drizzled on top. Thanks for an easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Luke made this first for a school project! Yummy! Stop cooking eggs sooner than *160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This mousse was my first try at any mousse,I stuck exactly to the recipe provided apart from replacing the 1/2 cup of water with a 1/2 cup of expresso,the family loved it and I too as well,however the expresso taste was rather strong slighty over powering the chocolate so next time i will try something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Well its in the refrigerator. I made it for the family for New Years Eve... It looks beautiful..but it was time consuming and I did take my time to make sure it came out right. A smooth consistency and the I used milk chocolate chips also! Cant wait to try after refrigerated overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this with an oreo crumb crust and whipping cream on top and my family raved about it. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Best chocolate mousse I have ever had and it was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Everyone at the table loved this. I like that the recipe has you heat the yolks, some recipes I've used don't and I don't feel comfortable serving raw egg--especially to elderly relatives. I used 8 oz of ghiradelli semisweet chocolate and found the mixture not quite sweet enough, so I upped the sugar to 3 tblsps. I also sub-ed 1/4 cup dark coffee for part of the water. And added 1/2 tsp vanilla for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
delicious and easy to make!! very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Excellent mousse. Turned out great. I added 1 tblsp instant coffee grounds to water to give it a cappachino flavor. Putting metal bowl and beaters in freezer before using will give your whipping cream the right consistency. Big hit at my daughter's birthday party. We served over brownie and added a fresh raspberry to each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States