Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I used coffee instead of water and added vanilla to the whipped cream. I made it in the morning, let it sit all day in the fridge and it was a 4* that night. The remaining one got eaten the next night and it was a 5*. So definately let sit until the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend, who is a total chocolate addict, and he loved it. In fact he ate one of the extra servings I had made for breakfast the morning after I served it. One tip, make sure to serve this in small portions, because if the portion is too big, the chocolate is a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Wow that was great! Also I really liked the way it was written (160 degrees F, about 1-2 minutes) Thanks for the break down. I have been trying to make chocolate mousse for 5 years. I never do it right it always taste fake. Thank you so much, Lori username jarhess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe...exactly what I was looking for! A dense chocolatey mousse...great w/whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I used it to fill a chocolate cake. The only change I made was that I used 1/2 cup strong, cold coffee instead of water. It really amps up the chocolate flavor without adding a coffee taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Really creamy and rich - small serves only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very light and delicious. First time I made them I didn't whip the cream enough so the mousse had too much liquid in it. It was still tasty though. I made this again tonight and whipped the cream for a good 14 minutes. This time it turned out perfect. I'm serving this as a light dessert for a small gathering tomorrow evening. I think it'll be good topped with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I used mint chocolate chips and it turned out very well! If you can, be sure to leave it overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was great! Just a warning, it is VERY rich. Luckily I love rich desserts and everyone else enjoyed it. I poured the mousse into martini glasses, covered it with a small layer of crushed Oreos, then topped it with whipped cream and red and green sprinkles for the holidays. They were so cute and delicious. Next time we'll use this recipe to fill those little chocolate shotglasses for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I was looking through recipes for something healthy and nutritious but got a little distracted thinking of chocolate mousse and ended up here again. I noticed that EXACTLY 2 years ago I had reviewed this recipe when I made it for my boyfriend. That boyfriend, who is now my husband, has been asking me to make this chocolate mousse again. We are expecting our first child anyday now and as soon as baby is born, we will be having this mousse to celebrate (can't eat it now because of the partially cooked eggs!) This recipe is a keeper! And was very memorable for my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States