Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It was very good...next time I will try using a higher end chocolate and see if it makes it even better. Oh, and make a ton of extra whipped cream...it really made a difference (since it is such a rich dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very rich, not sure if I did something wrong though because it came out a bit gritty...may just have been I used the wrong chocolate as I had to use morsels of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I am twelve and i have cooked this recipe twice for my family. Everyone absalutly LOVED it!! Super duper good! I doubled the recipe and used the microwave to melt the chocolate and butter. Also, instead of putting the sausepan on ice and stirring it i put it in the freezer for 5 mins, stirred it, and put it back in the freezer for 5 mins. Was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipe is great! i have made it about five times now and everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe. Will definitely try this again with different chocolates and a variety of extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I've been making this for years and its always a big hit!! I only modify the recipe by replacing water with strong cold espresso. Very good! I wish I could give 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolategirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
So yummy! I wanted it a bit sweeter, so I added 1 T sugar and 1 T vanilla extract to the cream as I was whipping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
It was the best chocolate dessert I have ever made. However there is liquid formed at the bottom, leaving no. Much solidified mousse to eat... I hope I know what I am doing wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
excellent & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States