Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I took this to my Aunty's and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it, I ate about 15 scoops, it was that good!!! I didn't have ice at the time but I just used cold water and a freezer block in a bowl and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty good, I used this for a chocolate cake with home made whipped cream on top. Not sure the consistency came out right but none the less it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The best and easiest I've found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It was very good...next time I will try using a higher end chocolate and see if it makes it even better. Oh, and make a ton of extra whipped cream...it really made a difference (since it is such a rich dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very rich, not sure if I did something wrong though because it came out a bit gritty...may just have been I used the wrong chocolate as I had to use morsels of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I am twelve and i have cooked this recipe twice for my family. Everyone absalutly LOVED it!! Super duper good! I doubled the recipe and used the microwave to melt the chocolate and butter. Also, instead of putting the sausepan on ice and stirring it i put it in the freezer for 5 mins, stirred it, and put it back in the freezer for 5 mins. Was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipe is great! i have made it about five times now and everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe. Will definitely try this again with different chocolates and a variety of extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States