Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Worked out perfect, made a lot ,and everyone loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was a wonderful treat. Thanks to the reviewers before me on helpful tips to make this work out. I subsituted 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate w/ milk chocolate. Used coffee not water; and served w/ rasberies and a tiny bit of powdered sugar, although it certainly didn't need any extra sugar. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrynite
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is really good! I used it as the filling for the chocolate cake I made for my husband's birthday. I love the fact that the egg york is cooked to 160 degree, so I don't have to worry about my kids eating it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Make sure to whip the cream in a cold bowl before mixing it into the chocolate. So good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This mousse turns out to be very rich. Its by far the best mousse I have ever had. Please do read other comments for other tips that are overseen in the recipe. The cream needs to be over whipped. Love this recipe, my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've now made this several times and its AMAZING!!! A definite favorite for dinner parties or just a fancy dessert for me and my boyfriend. Though, while whipping the cream it is best to do it in a chilled bowl. I let my bowl sit in the freezer for a while before whipping the cream, and just to make sure it stays cold I place that bowl into a bowl of ice. The cooler the better for the best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Becerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was my first time ever making my own whipped cream as well as chocolate mousse. Complete success. I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully. Next time I might add just a little vanilla extract and sugar to the whipping cream before whipping, just to sweeten it up a touch. Made this for a dinner and a movie night with another couple and it was great. I'm going to have to make it again soon. Maybe with strawberry or raspberry syrup drizzled on top. Thanks for an easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Luke made this first for a school project! Yummy! Stop cooking eggs sooner than *160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This mousse was my first try at any mousse,I stuck exactly to the recipe provided apart from replacing the 1/2 cup of water with a 1/2 cup of expresso,the family loved it and I too as well,however the expresso taste was rather strong slighty over powering the chocolate so next time i will try something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Well its in the refrigerator. I made it for the family for New Years Eve... It looks beautiful..but it was time consuming and I did take my time to make sure it came out right. A smooth consistency and the I used milk chocolate chips also! Cant wait to try after refrigerated overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States