Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I usually don't have time to write reviews but I just had to for this. I hesitated in making it because it sounded time consuming but it was actually very easy and so delicious. It came out the perfect texture and flavor. I had to use cool whip instead of the whipping cream because I decided to make it at the last minute but it worked great so if you are in a time pinch, that is a great time saving step. Can't wait to try it with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
PERFECT! I made this recipe as it is and used the mousse as a layer in a trifle I was making. It could not have been better...absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
AMAZING! This is the most decadant mousse ever! Definitly the best recipe! My husband requests this on a monthly basis. Make sure you follow the directions closely though. You must use a heat thermoter for the eggs to get it right. You can add a shot of espresso with the chocolate too and it's delicious. Use good chocolate it's the Key. I use Ghirardelli semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not too sweet and easy to make. Served with additional whipped cream and raspberries, total hit at our dinner party. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong b/c mine was the consistancey of a melted milkshake. My egg combo did get away from me as I had some tiny pieces of scramble eggs. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
It was delicious but didn't come out as creamy as I had hoped. Wonderful and yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent! You need to be sure to completely melt the chocolate (and I used bittersweet Ghiradelli, not semisweet). Very rich, tasty desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this for dessert for guests. It was delicious, but took forever to get solid. I ended up freezing it and had frozen mousse instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Extremely rich-Jerry liked-Good for something special when you have guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States