Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I usually don't have time to write reviews but I just had to for this. I hesitated in making it because it sounded time consuming but it was actually very easy and so delicious. It came out the perfect texture and flavor. I had to use cool whip instead of the whipping cream because I decided to make it at the last minute but it worked great so if you are in a time pinch, that is a great time saving step. Can't wait to try it with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
PERFECT! I made this recipe as it is and used the mousse as a layer in a trifle I was making. It could not have been better...absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
AMAZING! This is the most decadant mousse ever! Definitly the best recipe! My husband requests this on a monthly basis. Make sure you follow the directions closely though. You must use a heat thermoter for the eggs to get it right. You can add a shot of espresso with the chocolate too and it's delicious. Use good chocolate it's the Key. I use Ghirardelli semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not too sweet and easy to make. Served with additional whipped cream and raspberries, total hit at our dinner party. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong b/c mine was the consistancey of a melted milkshake. My egg combo did get away from me as I had some tiny pieces of scramble eggs. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
It was delicious but didn't come out as creamy as I had hoped. Wonderful and yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent! You need to be sure to completely melt the chocolate (and I used bittersweet Ghiradelli, not semisweet). Very rich, tasty desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this for dessert for guests. It was delicious, but took forever to get solid. I ended up freezing it and had frozen mousse instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Extremely rich-Jerry liked-Good for something special when you have guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States