Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
too sweet, try cutting down on sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is an excellent recipe and was perfect for what I used it for (a filling for cream puffs). Nice and light. If I were going to serve a mousse as a standalone dessert, I think I would look for another recipe that produced a more dense mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
more of a truffle than a mousse... LOVE IT, though. I used it to fill pastry cups and used whip cream for the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! Made it when family came over for dinner and even though we were stuffed from our main course, this dessert had a place in everyone's stomach! Next time I may use milk chocolate chips instead because semi-sweet sort of gives it a bitter taste. I also put in a Cadbury Flake dipped in half-way. This recipe is easy and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I followed some of the high-rated recommendations and: -Used cold coffee instead of water -Used a candy thermometer to get exactly 160 F -Used a chilled dish for the whipped cream Also, since I used very coarse-grained sugar (organic brown sugar), I added 1/8 tsp cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobotGymnast
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
SOOOOO good! Next time I'm going to use milk chocolate because the semi-sweet was slightly bitter to me. I melted the chocolate mixture in the microwave while I whipped the cream. I transferred the cream to the fridge and cooked the eggs while the chocolate cooled. Make sure you wisk the egg mixture nonstop while heating it over VERY LOW heat. As soon as it starts to smell like cooking eggs, it is done. If you follow the directions, the consistency is perfect and the taste is amazing!! Also, definitely let it set up overnight for best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was a bit too much like a pudding and not like a mousse. Maybe the cream makes it too heavy, I will try it with less cream next time. The taste was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
All I can say is WOW!! I'm not a big fan of dessert but thought I'd give it a try. It was extremely rich and had an awesome texture. I am making it again tonight as a pie on a chocolate crust topped with Blue berries and Raspberries in a simple syrup and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren Lark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I need to work on the consistancy, but overall this was a very good recipe. It was my first time making anything like it and I think it turned out pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Love this just the way it is!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States