Heavenly Chipped Chocolate and Hazelnut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Megmahoney31
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I loveddd this cheesecake! And so did the people I made it for! I even added strawberries on top (see pic) to add a little extra flavor. It's my favorite cheesecake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for a dessert contest at work. Only homemade desserts were allowed in the competion. I was so upset when I didn't win and later when I asked the judges why I didn't win or even place they said they skipped mine because they thought it was store bought! This is SO amazing and SO rich! It's a little time consuming but WELL WORTH THE EFFORT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was quite easy and I even got rave reviews from those who don't like cheesecake! Looked great without spreading chocolate on the sides, just let it trickle down. I am new to baking and here are a couple things I learned ... 1)line the spring form pan with parchment paper, something leaked and caused a mess, possibly why the crust was so firm 2)couldn't find the required hazelnuts so it takes about an hour to peel enough for the recipe (quick soak in HOT water is essential). Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My favorite chocolate cheesecake. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MusicFreak1095
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
MADE IT FOR EASTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was the first cheesecake I'd ever made and it turned out great. I didn't read the cheesecake tips before making, so mine fell, but i covered it with nuts and chocolate and nobody seemed to notice. I will definitely make this recipe again and even experiment on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I've made this three times, already. I can't get hazelnut liqueur here, so I've had to use Nutella for all of my flavouring. Instead of putting it in the cheesecake, I put vanilla flavour and use nutella in the sauce. It works perfectly with sour cream, or double cream. Also, used chocolate digestives for the crust, as I can't get graham crackers or vanilla wafers in my part of the UK. I also used chopped hazelnuts, as whole ones were more expensive. Everytime I make this, it's gone within two days, as friends and other family find out and come over to eat some! Thanks for the recipes. It's gorgeous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
overall it was okay. It smells up the house real nice though. I'm a cheesecake fanatic and I thought this was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have made this cheesecake several times, always to rave reviews. It's the best cheesecake I believe I've ever had. I initially tried the recipe so I could use up a bottle of Frangelico that I had. I always use chocolate grahams for the crust, and I think this makes it better. The hazelnuts are a pain to work with, but oh so good. I don't think I used quite as many as I was supposed to last time, and I just put the chocolate topping on and then sprinkled with chopped nuts to make it a little easier. Magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
i used bailey's irish cream instead of hazelnut luquior and pecans instead of hazelnuts. it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States