Heavenly Chipped Chocolate and Hazelnut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe. Turned out great for Thanksgiving, as an option to the pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. Made it for my niece's shower and everyone loved it. Easy to make and tasted like I worked very very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megmahoney31
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I loveddd this cheesecake! And so did the people I made it for! I even added strawberries on top (see pic) to add a little extra flavor. It's my favorite cheesecake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for a dessert contest at work. Only homemade desserts were allowed in the competion. I was so upset when I didn't win and later when I asked the judges why I didn't win or even place they said they skipped mine because they thought it was store bought! This is SO amazing and SO rich! It's a little time consuming but WELL WORTH THE EFFORT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was quite easy and I even got rave reviews from those who don't like cheesecake! Looked great without spreading chocolate on the sides, just let it trickle down. I am new to baking and here are a couple things I learned ... 1)line the spring form pan with parchment paper, something leaked and caused a mess, possibly why the crust was so firm 2)couldn't find the required hazelnuts so it takes about an hour to peel enough for the recipe (quick soak in HOT water is essential). Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
My favorite chocolate cheesecake. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MusicFreak1095
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
MADE IT FOR EASTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was the first cheesecake I'd ever made and it turned out great. I didn't read the cheesecake tips before making, so mine fell, but i covered it with nuts and chocolate and nobody seemed to notice. I will definitely make this recipe again and even experiment on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I've made this three times, already. I can't get hazelnut liqueur here, so I've had to use Nutella for all of my flavouring. Instead of putting it in the cheesecake, I put vanilla flavour and use nutella in the sauce. It works perfectly with sour cream, or double cream. Also, used chocolate digestives for the crust, as I can't get graham crackers or vanilla wafers in my part of the UK. I also used chopped hazelnuts, as whole ones were more expensive. Everytime I make this, it's gone within two days, as friends and other family find out and come over to eat some! Thanks for the recipes. It's gorgeous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
overall it was okay. It smells up the house real nice though. I'm a cheesecake fanatic and I thought this was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States