Heavenly Chipped Chocolate and Hazelnut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was a huge hit! I was very ill the night I made it (Wednesday before Thanksgiving), had a slight fever, this cheesecake came out perfectly! It is delicious, and I did not have Frangelico hazelnut liquor so I used Kahlua. I had toasted the hazelnuts and that flavor combined with the chocolate, made it taste just like Nutella! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italprincess75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely divine! I selected this recipe because I needed to use up hazelnuts and it was the best decision I ever made. I followed the recipe exactly but threw some chopped hazelnuts into the chocolate topping. It was absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I ended up with a very tasty cheesecake, but I wouldn't call it a hazelnut cheesecake as the hazelnut flavor is very faint. I even added an extra tablespoon of the liquor but I still could barely taste it in the final product. And the flavor of the hazelnuts in the chocolate topping is mostly overpowered by the taste of the chocolate. Also, don't be mislead by the prep/cook time listed on here. It takes more than 5 minutes to prep, more than 10 minutes to cook and then you need about 2hrs minimum for it to cool down before it's ready to serve. Still, if I hadn't been hoping for a hazelnut-flavored cheesecake, I would've been very happy with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Wonderful! Will definitely make again. I substituted almond for hazelnut everywhere and it was delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
when i frist saw it i said it looks good then after i made it i said wow that was good.yum:->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious!!!! I could used hazelnuts that were in the shell so this was a family project that took all day. But it was delicious. I substituted 1 tb baileys and 2 tb hazelnut coffee creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Fabulous cheesecake...be sure to grind up the hazelnuts well for the crust. I also used milk chocolate in the crust and cheesecake batter and used semi-sweet chips for the topping. Rather than hazelnuts on the top, I used sugared raspberries....this cake was the hit of Christmas dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have had. I replaced one cup of cream cheese with a cup of sourcream so it wasnt as heavy and the store didnt have vanilla crumbs so I used graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a very rich and delicious cheesecake. My only suggestion would be to make all the crust ingredients (except for the melted butter) at once in the food processor (instead of chopping each one separately. I had lots of fun making (and eating) this cheesecake with my daughter. It cracked right away, we covered it with chocolate, and no one was the wiser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States