Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I substituted the soy milk for fat-free milk and I didn't have any flax seed meal....but my boys didn't stop saying yum after I made it! Thanks for a healthy idea for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I used all fresh fruit also adding raspberries small box and 1 matured mango. I omitted yogurt and blended everything together with ice cubes to cool it. It turned out very nice and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very refreshing! I used plain yogurt and plain soy milk and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and I used agave nectar instead of the honey. Mine came out super thick, so I added a bit more soy milk. I think I would have liked to add another type of berry - strawberry, raspberry, etc - for more flavor, but this was still quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this is super awesome! i basically followed the recipe but used light original silk and FF yogurt, then added a tsp of vanilla extract for flavor. this gives you everything but added sugar and saves some calories. no need to thaw banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made it just its listed and this smoothie tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
very good - a few changes but i think recipe is tasty as it is - 1) froze yogurt in an ice cube tray and used 3 cubes rather, 2) added 5 regular ice cubes to the mixture as well, 3) used 1/3 cup of thinly sliced organic, thawed banana, 1/3 cup of fresh organic strawberries and 1/3 cup of frozen blueberries/blackberries. tastes just like the jamba juice bright eyed and blueberry smoothie (although i would use a little less ice next time to avoid watering down flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. I added more blueberries, about a half cup, and used whole milk. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious! Instead of honey I added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just made this for breakfast. It's good. I like the flax, which I often add to smoothies anyway. I don't use soy milk, so I just used regular 1%. Also since my fruit was not frozen I threw in about 3 ice cubes. Lastly I used a full Tbsp of honey because I like it. Very nice way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
It was quite good, but I didn't like the flax seed in it so much. Thanks for sharing this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States