Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Are you fed up with takeout foods and being hassled by ordering food out? Why not try homemade food. Though it is hard to cook at first but if you are interested enough to learn it is easy! www.gourmandia.com can teach you how to for they have videos that also features Michelin chefs doing their infamous cuisines. Watching them can give you tips about cooking and the recipes here are easy, you can even add some of your cooking twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Pretty good with soy but I tried coconut soy milk & yum! Also don't use blueberries with tough skins or this is too pulpy and you get tough skins to chew on. One thing needs saying about flax seed. Per my medical nutritionist: all whole flax seed will not digest in a human gastrointestinal system & what goes in whole pretty much comes out the same whole...meaning you have to use ground flax to receive any nutritional benefit. Foods with whole flaxseed look healthy & are touted as such but as stated, don't do anything for you nutritionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent smoothie. I used a ripe fresh banana, and had to add an extra 1/3 cup frozen blueberries to tone down the banana flavor a bit. I prefer milk-based smoothies (instead of juice), and this is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is heavenly. I especially love the addition of flax seed and honey. I will even freeze these and enjoy as a frozen treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent smoothie with all sorts of good stuff in it. I used regular milk (don't keep soy milk in the house) and vanilla greek nonfat yogurt. I didn't freeze the banana and I don't think that detracted from the recipe. This smoothie has the perfect amount of sweetness for my tastes and is just so easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very refreshing! I modified it in the following way: did not thaw banana, substituted agave nectar for honey, added 6 baby carrots, 3 cauliflower florets, 2 cherry tomatoes, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (optional), and 2/3 C water. Ends up around 550 calories and is delicious! Can't taste the veggies at all :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was pretty good. I used light plain soy milk and plain yogurt, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Yummy!! My dad and I had this for breakfast this morning and it was very filling. The changes I made were to use unsweetened soy milk, plain yogurt, and mixed berries. Oh, and I also threw in some spinach. The only thing I would do different next time is to add a little bit extra honey because I couldn't tell it was there. This one will definitely become part of our breakfast routine:) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the best smoothie I've ever had! I substituted Greek yogurt for regular yogurt since that's what I had in the house. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. Delish! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States