Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this smoothie today, and it was absolutely delicious. I added baby spinach just to incorporate vegetables, and you cannot even taste it. This is a keeper... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Anav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. I made only minor changes -- I used skim milk, vanilla Greek yogurt, vanilla-flavored whey protein instead of the flax seed, and omitted the honey because I knew the blueberries and banana would make it sweet enough. Extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Use strawberry yogurt & 1% milk because it was what I had on hand. Increased flax meal to 1 tablespoonful & omitted honey because of the sugar in the yogurt. I may decrease the amount of yogurt and add some crushed ice next time just to suite my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I thought this had a good flavor. I didn't realize until I started making it how much yogurt it had though. I am not normally a fan of smoothies with a lot of yogurt. I did make some changes, based on what I had in the house. I had unsweetened almond milk instead of soy vanilla, so I added a couple of drops of vanilla extract. I didn't have flax seed, and used an equal amount of quick oats. My banana wasn't frozen, so I added 2 ice cubes to make it cold. I realized I only had half the vanilla yogurt so I subbed the other half with plain non fat yogurt. I think that was a good subtitute, because I find vanilla yogurt to be too sweet anyway. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Are you fed up with takeout foods and being hassled by ordering food out? Why not try homemade food. Though it is hard to cook at first but if you are interested enough to learn it is easy! www.gourmandia.com can teach you how to for they have videos that also features Michelin chefs doing their infamous cuisines. Watching them can give you tips about cooking and the recipes here are easy, you can even add some of your cooking twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Pretty good with soy but I tried coconut soy milk & yum! Also don't use blueberries with tough skins or this is too pulpy and you get tough skins to chew on. One thing needs saying about flax seed. Per my medical nutritionist: all whole flax seed will not digest in a human gastrointestinal system & what goes in whole pretty much comes out the same whole...meaning you have to use ground flax to receive any nutritional benefit. Foods with whole flaxseed look healthy & are touted as such but as stated, don't do anything for you nutritionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent smoothie. I used a ripe fresh banana, and had to add an extra 1/3 cup frozen blueberries to tone down the banana flavor a bit. I prefer milk-based smoothies (instead of juice), and this is one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is heavenly. I especially love the addition of flax seed and honey. I will even freeze these and enjoy as a frozen treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent smoothie with all sorts of good stuff in it. I used regular milk (don't keep soy milk in the house) and vanilla greek nonfat yogurt. I didn't freeze the banana and I don't think that detracted from the recipe. This smoothie has the perfect amount of sweetness for my tastes and is just so easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States