Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Way better than my blueberry and banana concoctions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
One of the best smoothies I have tried. Very sweet, next time I will reduce the honey a bit. I did not have flax seed meal, so I used wheat germ instead. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Awesome. I used frozen mango instead of banana and almond milk instead of soy. It didn't need the honey at all. Very enjoyable smoothie without all the seeds from berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Make this even better by adding a delicious protien mix from Juiceplus. It tastes wonderful and is an incredibly healthy meal replacement or terrific snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Excellent! Even my 5 year old likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is probably one of the best smoothies I have ever tasted. Even my husband drank it and he is not a real healthy eater. I substituted skim milk for the soy milk and added a little extra honey. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
truly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I really love this recipe it was very tasty and easy to make. It was just sweet enough and I didnt need to add any extra sugar or honey. I used soy milk and I doubled the recipe to make enough for the kids (5 & 7 ) and myself. It is a great way to make sure they get enough fruit and fiber each day. I added a teaspoon more of flax and they didnt notice a bit and ask for it every morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy! the sister and the boyfriend LOVED it! They had no idea it was this healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This smoothie tasted great. To make it healthier, I used nonfat plain yogurt and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States