Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was quite REFRESHING! I did make a few minor substitutions which included using agave in place of honey, plain yogurt instead of vanilla flavored (too much sugar) and crushed ice to make it really cold. I did use a frozen banana but did not think it needed to thaw before blending. I adding 1 tablespoon of ground flaxseed. I tried many smoothies from this site and will put this one in my smoothie rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Delicious! What a great breakfast! I blended everything together at once and it worked just as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Awesome! Made it once without the honey and I couldn't even tell the diff. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I didn't have all of the ingredients for this recipe so I used it as a guide. I added one banana(not frozen), 1 cup blueberries, 1 cup fat free vanilla yogurt, 1/2c 1% milk, 1 tsp splenda and a handful of ice. It was so delicious that my kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Thia was great, ok I did change a few bits, my berries where frozen, not the banana, I also used plain yogurt and I ended up not adding the honey as I felt it was sweet enough anyway. This one I will use again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Great! I used wheat germ instead of the flax and put in 2 T. of honey and a tsp. of vanilla since I used unsweetened soy milk and plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Tasty Smoothie! I use 2 bananas and do not freeze them as I feel the flavor comes out better this way. I also do not use honey due to allergic reaction but this tastes great anyways!! This recipe has been a heaven send on our hot summer nights as a "sweet treat" rather than reaching for the ice cream. Also instead of blueberries try frozen strawberries. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I had to alter the recipe a lot. I didn't have vanilla soy milk, so I used organic 1% milk. Opposed to the vanilla fat-free yogurt, I used 99% fat-free french vanilla yogurt. This may be a better choice on everyones part. Next, I don't exactly know what a flax seed meal is, however I had cinnamon raison flax seeds so I used that instead. Now, to the part of honey, I used as much as directed, yet the drink tastes too much like honey. I dont like honey that much, and this smoothie is a blueberry smoothie, not a honey smoothie. So I'd definetly cut down on that. I didn't freeze the blueberries, nor did I have frozen blueberries, so I just put the regular blueberries as-is. The drink may have not tasted as it should've, on my part because of the ingredients, but I dont care much if the drink is healthy or not so I did add more fat to it. But fatty drinks do taste GOOD (better than nonfat), and I can't say that about this drink. I added whipped cream on top with left over blueberries, so I'd definetly recommend that if you're still going for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy! the sister and the boyfriend LOVED it! They had no idea it was this healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This smoothie tasted great. To make it healthier, I used nonfat plain yogurt and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States