Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I used all fresh fruit also adding raspberries small box and 1 matured mango. I omitted yogurt and blended everything together with ice cubes to cool it. It turned out very nice and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very refreshing! I used plain yogurt and plain soy milk and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and I used agave nectar instead of the honey. Mine came out super thick, so I added a bit more soy milk. I think I would have liked to add another type of berry - strawberry, raspberry, etc - for more flavor, but this was still quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this is super awesome! i basically followed the recipe but used light original silk and FF yogurt, then added a tsp of vanilla extract for flavor. this gives you everything but added sugar and saves some calories. no need to thaw banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made it just its listed and this smoothie tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
very good - a few changes but i think recipe is tasty as it is - 1) froze yogurt in an ice cube tray and used 3 cubes rather, 2) added 5 regular ice cubes to the mixture as well, 3) used 1/3 cup of thinly sliced organic, thawed banana, 1/3 cup of fresh organic strawberries and 1/3 cup of frozen blueberries/blackberries. tastes just like the jamba juice bright eyed and blueberry smoothie (although i would use a little less ice next time to avoid watering down flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. I added more blueberries, about a half cup, and used whole milk. We all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious! Instead of honey I added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just made this for breakfast. It's good. I like the flax, which I often add to smoothies anyway. I don't use soy milk, so I just used regular 1%. Also since my fruit was not frozen I threw in about 3 ice cubes. Lastly I used a full Tbsp of honey because I like it. Very nice way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
It was quite good, but I didn't like the flax seed in it so much. Thanks for sharing this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! I adjusted the receipe as follows: 1 fresh banana 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk 1 6oz container greek yogurt 1 1/2 teaspoons flax seed meal 1 1/2 teaspoons wheat germ 2/3 cup fresh blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States