Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Ilove blueberry so I tried this and I am glad I made it perfect;-) It's easy to make and just follow the recipe..Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I had never had or made a smoothie before. I'm trying to make some healthful changes in my life, and this smoothie is an easy -- and delicious -- addition. It is full of ingredients that are good for you, and it is delicious. I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt Looking forward to the summer months when the markets are selling fresh, seasonal fruit again. I plan to throw some strawberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Im on Weight Watchers...this smoothie is my breakfast for only 6 points! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tastes delicious. Definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The first time I made this exactly as written and it was very tasty. The only change I made the second time was to add about 3/4 cup of crushed ice to make it nice and cold. I will definitely make this again using the crushed ice but leaving everything else as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Mmmm so good!! I used my bullet large cup to make it, all ingredients listed fit perfectly. I also used chia seeds vs flax seeds, and agave sweetener vs honey,& almond milk .. sooo sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this smoothie today, and it was absolutely delicious. I added baby spinach just to incorporate vegetables, and you cannot even taste it. This is a keeper... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. I made only minor changes -- I used skim milk, vanilla Greek yogurt, vanilla-flavored whey protein instead of the flax seed, and omitted the honey because I knew the blueberries and banana would make it sweet enough. Extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Use strawberry yogurt & 1% milk because it was what I had on hand. Increased flax meal to 1 tablespoonful & omitted honey because of the sugar in the yogurt. I may decrease the amount of yogurt and add some crushed ice next time just to suite my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I thought this had a good flavor. I didn't realize until I started making it how much yogurt it had though. I am not normally a fan of smoothies with a lot of yogurt. I did make some changes, based on what I had in the house. I had unsweetened almond milk instead of soy vanilla, so I added a couple of drops of vanilla extract. I didn't have flax seed, and used an equal amount of quick oats. My banana wasn't frozen, so I added 2 ice cubes to make it cold. I realized I only had half the vanilla yogurt so I subbed the other half with plain non fat yogurt. I think that was a good subtitute, because I find vanilla yogurt to be too sweet anyway. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States