Heavenly Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
OMG!!!! Delicious! I have tried a lot of smoothie recipes lately because I am trying to be healthier and have it for breakfast everyday and this is by far the tastiest! It almost tastes like a dessert and not something healthy. I used the frozen wild boreal blueberries from Trader Joe's. Not sure if the blueberries you choose make a difference but I highly recommend using these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Yummy! Peel the bananas prior to freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Ilove blueberry so I tried this and I am glad I made it perfect;-) It's easy to make and just follow the recipe..Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I had never had or made a smoothie before. I'm trying to make some healthful changes in my life, and this smoothie is an easy -- and delicious -- addition. It is full of ingredients that are good for you, and it is delicious. I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of vanilla yogurt Looking forward to the summer months when the markets are selling fresh, seasonal fruit again. I plan to throw some strawberries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Im on Weight Watchers...this smoothie is my breakfast for only 6 points! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Tastes delicious. Definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The first time I made this exactly as written and it was very tasty. The only change I made the second time was to add about 3/4 cup of crushed ice to make it nice and cold. I will definitely make this again using the crushed ice but leaving everything else as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Mmmm so good!! I used my bullet large cup to make it, all ingredients listed fit perfectly. I also used chia seeds vs flax seeds, and agave sweetener vs honey,& almond milk .. sooo sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this smoothie today, and it was absolutely delicious. I added baby spinach just to incorporate vegetables, and you cannot even taste it. This is a keeper... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Anav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. I made only minor changes -- I used skim milk, vanilla Greek yogurt, vanilla-flavored whey protein instead of the flax seed, and omitted the honey because I knew the blueberries and banana would make it sweet enough. Extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States