Heavenly 'Apple of My Thigh' Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this to take to my small group at church and we all LOVED it. It was so easy to make and was really tasty. After the apples were gone, my daughters ate the last couple bites of the dip with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. Didn't make any changes to the recipe. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The easiest and most delicious recipe ever. My friends couldn't speak they were too busy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I've only participated in eating this, and eating this, and eating this. Highly addictive so I am actually a little afraid of making it myself and only indulge at large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
10 stars! I will make this again and again. It's great! You can add more or less sugar depending on your taste. Even try different candy bars. The skies the limit. Let the cream cheese get room temperature first before trying to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOPONY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is so good!!! I didn't have the candy bars so I used chocolate chips and heath toffee pieces. This will be a new treat at our house instead of just plain caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Super easy to make, and ohh soo good. I used the pre crushed toffee bits you find by the chocolate chips, everyone thought they were nuts, I had to tell them they were toffee bits. They really didn't care because it tasted so good. I dipped the sliced apples in sprite so that they wouldn't turn brown. I will definately keep the ingrediants on hand, as this is so easy, and everyone just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was a super dessert that I used for a birthday party. It was gone in a flash and everyone wanted the recipe. I may try it with peanut butter and reese cups...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
My wife made this delicious dessert and I ate almost the entire serving, so she had to make more to bring for our friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States