Heavenly 'Apple of My Thigh' Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Super easy to make, and ohh soo good. I used the pre crushed toffee bits you find by the chocolate chips, everyone thought they were nuts, I had to tell them they were toffee bits. They really didn't care because it tasted so good. I dipped the sliced apples in sprite so that they wouldn't turn brown. I will definately keep the ingrediants on hand, as this is so easy, and everyone just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
10 stars! I will make this again and again. It's great! You can add more or less sugar depending on your taste. Even try different candy bars. The skies the limit. Let the cream cheese get room temperature first before trying to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOPONY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
this was good but a bit too sweet. also, my apples turned brown as i prepared them earlier and dipped them in sprite as another reviewer suggested. it did not work. will put the apples on the plate and pore the carmel and candy over them then chill and serve to see if that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
AMAZING! Served this at a girl's night party at my house and it was a HIT! Everyone was begging for the recipe and when I told them how simple it was they couldn't believe it. Especially when you can buy the chocolate covered toffee bits to sprinkle over it (they're right next to the chocolate chips in the grocery store!) Based on other reviews I did cut the sugar by 1/2; I was a little hesitant b/c I like stuff really sweet - but it was perfect! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was a super dessert that I used for a birthday party. It was gone in a flash and everyone wanted the recipe. I may try it with peanut butter and reese cups...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I see that I'm in the minority here, but this was WAY too sweet. It was like eating a bowl of sugar. If I made it again, I would cut way back on the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Awesome dessert! The sugar is not necessary. I made it without and it was plenty sweet. Next time I will make sure I take this out 30 mins ahead of time so the cream cheese has time to soften a little bit. I'm fighting to not each the leftovers that are calling my name from the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent dessert. This is NOT just an apple dip for like play group, this is a sugary dessert but tastes great! I agree that it might be great with PB and chopped up PB cups on top! Serve we a tart apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Made this for our college night ministry. The best comment I heard was "Oh wow, it's like a party in my mouth!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHICO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I've only participated in eating this, and eating this, and eating this. Highly addictive so I am actually a little afraid of making it myself and only indulge at large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States