Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cake turned out exactly how I expect angel food Cake ! I modified it by adding sprinkles when I wad adding the flour mix. It's just not angel food without rainbow sprinkles !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this for my daughters birthday and all raved about how good it was.. top of the line. It had an excellent flavor and was moist just really perfect in every way.. per a professional cook i knew they said use 1 cup cake flour instead and i did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very easy. Turned out great on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made the recipe for 10 servings. Sliced the cake into 2 layers and made a small strawberry shortcake with cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was the first time I made an Angel Food Cake from scratch but was really excited about trying it. I am happy to report that it turned out good even though I inadvertently left out the entire cup of sugar the recipe called for because I somehow missed it! I couldn't figure out when it said to sift the powdered sugar and flour together and set aside. Then it said to add sugar to the egg whites. Anyway, as I said I only used powdered sugar and not regular white sugar. Next time I make it it will definitely be right. But it tasted great anyway, thankfully! Just don't make the mistake I made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this for my husband's birthday. It turned out perfectly. I should have used the right kind of pan, though. It's hard to take out of a regular cake pan. Only was 10 large eggs for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baumanns
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Another 5 star rating added to this cake recipe!! It is well deserved. I did add a few things to this cake only because I was wanting a strawberry angel food cake. The only thing different I did was add 1 teaspoon of strawberry vanilla extract and a 3oz box of strawberry gelatin. I added the extract when I added the vanilla and almond and I sifted the gelatin with the flour and cofectioners' sugar. For icing I did 1 pint of strawberries pureed, 16 oz of confectioners' sugar, 1/4 cup of butter and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. MAN O MAN O MAN. This cake was seriously like something straight out of a bakery. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This cake is in my oven right now and it smells fantastic! That almond extract really "takes the cake"! I was nervous because I couldn't find my sifter. Instead I put the powdered sugar and flour in a blender. It was pretty hard to incorporate since it still didn't have the sifted quality, but I think it's going to turn out wonderfully. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I read dozens of reviews and couldn't wait to bake this for my husband's birthday. What a mess I seem to have made of it. Beating to peak took forever and I have an quality beater. Then folding in took too long and I think I lost my air. Then for some reason at 35 minutes when the smoke took over, I took out a very burnt and short heavy cake out. I tried to save it by cutting off everything and still the middle remaining was not light and fluffy. I admit I'm not a baker but I did follow recipie to the letter. Maybe the folding in was done incorrectly? Anyway, I'm just back from the store now with a store bought - wishing I could enjoy the great cake everyone has commented on. Like you site and enjoy all the comments and tips. First time user. My husband is still laughing and I know when all the guests arrive later he'll be telling them of Bonnie's cake. Two stars only because for me it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States