Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Amazing!! My family is now hooked. We have a sweet tooth and wanted healthier option. This is it!! Fresh berries and fat free whip cream. This is our new family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
For some reason my cake wont fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This makes a wonderful angel food cake that is hard to mess up. It turns out beautifully and my youngest daughter has requestsd it several years in a row for her birthday. I will make it for her 11th tomorrow along with some sweetened balsamic marinated strawberries and some fresh whipped cream, It would be great with many different fruit toppings, so I plan on making several toppings for everyone to choose from, including a pineapple sauce. I have used plain sweetend strawberries as well. Several recipes, such as the sweet blackberry brandy sauce on this website would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome. I made this for the first time last night and tested it out on my husband and his friend. Big hit!! I made a chocolate glaze from a recipe on here and put it on the top and cut up fresh strawberries! Total hit! And it only took me 9 eggs as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is probably the easiest, most elegant looking 'cake' I've ever made! I followed directions but opted for liquid egg whites instead of actual eggs. I'll definitely make another real soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe was written and it was a terrible thick consistancy, not like an angel food cake should be :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This turned out very light and fluffy! We have lots of egg laying chickens and I am always looking for recipe that use lots of eggs! Served with frozen garden strawberries and fresh whipped cream, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is the perfect recipe to make after making the homemade eggnog recipe from this site, which requires 12 egg yolks. I have never made an angel food cake and had to borrow the correct pan from a friend. But, it turned out wonderful, following the instructions exactly. Topped with strawberries and whipped cream, this is a delicious, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I baked these as cupcakes and I did not like them! I also recommend more sugar and almond and vanilla extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States