Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Amazing!! My family is now hooked. We have a sweet tooth and wanted healthier option. This is it!! Fresh berries and fat free whip cream. This is our new family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
For some reason my cake wont fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This makes a wonderful angel food cake that is hard to mess up. It turns out beautifully and my youngest daughter has requestsd it several years in a row for her birthday. I will make it for her 11th tomorrow along with some sweetened balsamic marinated strawberries and some fresh whipped cream, It would be great with many different fruit toppings, so I plan on making several toppings for everyone to choose from, including a pineapple sauce. I have used plain sweetend strawberries as well. Several recipes, such as the sweet blackberry brandy sauce on this website would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome. I made this for the first time last night and tested it out on my husband and his friend. Big hit!! I made a chocolate glaze from a recipe on here and put it on the top and cut up fresh strawberries! Total hit! And it only took me 9 eggs as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is probably the easiest, most elegant looking 'cake' I've ever made! I followed directions but opted for liquid egg whites instead of actual eggs. I'll definitely make another real soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe was written and it was a terrible thick consistancy, not like an angel food cake should be :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This turned out very light and fluffy! We have lots of egg laying chickens and I am always looking for recipe that use lots of eggs! Served with frozen garden strawberries and fresh whipped cream, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is the perfect recipe to make after making the homemade eggnog recipe from this site, which requires 12 egg yolks. I have never made an angel food cake and had to borrow the correct pan from a friend. But, it turned out wonderful, following the instructions exactly. Topped with strawberries and whipped cream, this is a delicious, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I baked these as cupcakes and I did not like them! I also recommend more sugar and almond and vanilla extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States