Heaven Sent Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I made these today as a treat for my nephews who are milk- and egg-allergic, so I went into it knowing that the results would be a little atypical. Knowing that, I thought these dark, fudgey, not-too-sweet brownies were pretty tasty for what they were (and gave it a 4-stars based on that). The kids liked them. Their mother thinks they are worth adding to her recipe file. That said, my husband took one, unsuspecting bite and said "These are gross."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These brownies were very bitter and cakey, I probably will never cook them again. That is just my opinion but I am sure that others may love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
They were ok. I added marshmallows and that made them a little better, but they weren't sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I thought they came out very cake-like. They were really yummy, just not wot I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I like the texture of this brownie. Very moist and chewey. Not too sweet. Use only 1/4 cup oil which is good for people who are watching their weight. However, I had to bake for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
The brownie was very yummy. Moist and my guest was surprised to know that no eggs were used in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICHUSHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochin, Kerala, India
Living In: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I Love these brownies! !! I would give them 10 stars But, I didn't have vanilla extract so I used leftover coffee instead and didn't add the water as written. Also used mint chocolate chunks for the semi sweet chips. I scooped batter into cupcake papers for individual servings. The flavor of these babies is CHOCOLATEY!! The name says it ALL, HEAVEN! Thank You Ryan:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Best recipe ever it tastes better than a brownie with eggs I cooked this for 25 mins and it was perfectly flat it didnt break apart and perfect I will continue to use this my family thought I went to a bakery but no I cooked it I recommend this if you are allergic to eggs or dont have eggs with you. I left out vanilla extract i didn't replace it I just left it out and still the best but I made the brownies better with a chocolate butter cream recipe. If I could rate it higher it would be 1 million stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Way too bitter and too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States