Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Awesome! I didn't have thyme so I used oregano and it worked fine. Definately will use this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely Delish! This was the first time I grilled Salmon, and this marinade was quick, easy, and complimented the fish greatly. I recommend this to anyone looking to get their feet wet with trying salmon for the first time. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This turned out well although I was a bit disappointed that the marinade didn't carry through the salmon more. It was merely a surface flavor and felt it would have been nicer if the flavor had been stronger. However, it was very good. I had one large 2 lb. fillet so I found it easier to mix up the marinade in a large pan and place the salmon in. I flipped it around and left it, skin side up, to marinate covered in the fridge for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm a chef and I was looking for something a little different to glaze my fiance's salmon. She absolutely loved this glaze. I had no problem with the flavor of the glaze going throughout the whole salmon as I was glazing the salmon frequently while it was grilling. Great glaze. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I only let this marinate for about 40 minutes but it was still amazing! We don't have a grill right now so I just baked it and poured the remaining marinade over about halfway through. My family loooved it and I'm making it again tonight :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very very good. I was a little hesitant with messing with my salmon but it turned out wonderful and gave it such a great flavor. I'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow! This was delicious! Better than a high end restaurant! Followed as written with the exception of the thyme - I did not have any on hand. So yummy! Can't wait to make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent marinade. I marinated all the salmon for about 5 hours. My husband and I enjoyed the salmon and fought over the leftovers the next day! Fine restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm new to grilling salmon and my friend told me I had to try this recipe. We made it together for our families. The touch of sweetness made this salmon a tasty treat. It was so fabulous, no one had the will power to leave the leftovers for our teenagers who were at work. We will HAVE to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a great, simple marinate for salmon! I chose to broil it in the oven (5 minutes per side) and it turned out great! It was the perfect flavor for salmon! I used to get No-Name Salmon Filets, but now there may not be the need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States