Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Awesome Salmon, wish I would of made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is absolutely awesome. I usually tinker a little with recipes, sometimes to suit my taste a little more and sometimes just so I feel like it's more my own, but I do not mess with this one at all. The only variation was I squeezed a lemon wedge in the marinate and put regular ground pepper in because I didn't have any lemon pepper on hand. I'm sure it made little if any difference, but I can't rave enough about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Loved it! Added 1 TBS of butter and brushed on the marinade on both sides. Covered with foil and after an hour baked at 375 for 20 minutes, uncovered and broiled for 5 minutes. Perfect, best Salmon I have had anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used frozen salmon and didn't marinate, just baked in a 350 degree oven for 22 min. It was PERRRRRRRRRRRRRRFECT! GREAT FLAVOR AND VERY MOIST! BEST SALMON RECIPE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for a friendly BBQ and it was a big hit. I made it just as directed except I let it marinate for approx. 4 hours.... It has an excellent flavor. I do not care for salmon and I actually ate some of it, which is saying a lot. Others have asked for the recipe. The caramel glaze finish that you end up with is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I followed most of the recipe, but my grill was out of gas so I followed one reviewer's advice and foiled the salmon before baking in my toaster oven @400F for about 25 minutes. Salmon turned out perfect in texture and taste! I only marinated for about 4 hours but I'm sure I could've marinated for a shorter time. I served with sautéed asparagus (in garlic, butter and onions) over quinoa/brown rice blend. Gonna make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Whoa...this is a fantastic recipe! The first time I made it, I broiled it in the oven. I just made it for the second time and I did it on the grill as directed. Excellent both times! A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just fixed this tonight with some grilled asparagus and French bread. Didn't touch the bread, I filled up on the salmon and asparagus. I wasn't going to add the brn sugar because I don't care for sweets, but I'm darn glad I did. This is the best salmon I've ever fixed. Thanks Heather, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very disappointing. Thyme was overpowering. Recommend avoiding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States