Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm a chef and I was looking for something a little different to glaze my fiance's salmon. She absolutely loved this glaze. I had no problem with the flavor of the glaze going throughout the whole salmon as I was glazing the salmon frequently while it was grilling. Great glaze. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm new to grilling salmon and my friend told me I had to try this recipe. We made it together for our families. The touch of sweetness made this salmon a tasty treat. It was so fabulous, no one had the will power to leave the leftovers for our teenagers who were at work. We will HAVE to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a great, simple marinate for salmon! I chose to broil it in the oven (5 minutes per side) and it turned out great! It was the perfect flavor for salmon! I used to get No-Name Salmon Filets, but now there may not be the need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow! This was delicious! Better than a high end restaurant! Followed as written with the exception of the thyme - I did not have any on hand. So yummy! Can't wait to make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I only let this marinate for about 40 minutes but it was still amazing! We don't have a grill right now so I just baked it and poured the remaining marinade over about halfway through. My family loooved it and I'm making it again tonight :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very very good. I was a little hesitant with messing with my salmon but it turned out wonderful and gave it such a great flavor. I'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent marinade. I marinated all the salmon for about 5 hours. My husband and I enjoyed the salmon and fought over the leftovers the next day! Fine restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe. We used it tonight for a family dinner and everyone loved it. I will certainly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Okay, now I can throw away all my other soy sauce-type salmon recipes, this is THE ONE! I was out of lemon pepper so I just used black pepper and some lemon juice. I made the whole recipe for 3 fillets and set some marinade aside for basting. This recipe is truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very nice flavor. This will be my go to from now on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States