Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Awesome! I didn't have thyme so I used oregano and it worked fine. Definately will use this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Absolutely Delish! This was the first time I grilled Salmon, and this marinade was quick, easy, and complimented the fish greatly. I recommend this to anyone looking to get their feet wet with trying salmon for the first time. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This turned out well although I was a bit disappointed that the marinade didn't carry through the salmon more. It was merely a surface flavor and felt it would have been nicer if the flavor had been stronger. However, it was very good. I had one large 2 lb. fillet so I found it easier to mix up the marinade in a large pan and place the salmon in. I flipped it around and left it, skin side up, to marinate covered in the fridge for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm a chef and I was looking for something a little different to glaze my fiance's salmon. She absolutely loved this glaze. I had no problem with the flavor of the glaze going throughout the whole salmon as I was glazing the salmon frequently while it was grilling. Great glaze. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I only let this marinate for about 40 minutes but it was still amazing! We don't have a grill right now so I just baked it and poured the remaining marinade over about halfway through. My family loooved it and I'm making it again tonight :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very very good. I was a little hesitant with messing with my salmon but it turned out wonderful and gave it such a great flavor. I'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow! This was delicious! Better than a high end restaurant! Followed as written with the exception of the thyme - I did not have any on hand. So yummy! Can't wait to make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent marinade. I marinated all the salmon for about 5 hours. My husband and I enjoyed the salmon and fought over the leftovers the next day! Fine restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm new to grilling salmon and my friend told me I had to try this recipe. We made it together for our families. The touch of sweetness made this salmon a tasty treat. It was so fabulous, no one had the will power to leave the leftovers for our teenagers who were at work. We will HAVE to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a great, simple marinate for salmon! I chose to broil it in the oven (5 minutes per side) and it turned out great! It was the perfect flavor for salmon! I used to get No-Name Salmon Filets, but now there may not be the need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States