Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just fixed this tonight with some grilled asparagus and French bread. Didn't touch the bread, I filled up on the salmon and asparagus. I wasn't going to add the brn sugar because I don't care for sweets, but I'm darn glad I did. This is the best salmon I've ever fixed. Thanks Heather, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very disappointing. Thyme was overpowering. Recommend avoiding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent flavour and easy to make. I added extra chili flakes because we like the heat. I also baked mine in a glass dish uncovered for 20 minutes and marinated overnight. Very nice marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I'm not exactly an expert chef especially when it comes to fish, but I did live in Seattle for 5 years and this is easily as good as any salmon I had there, including at restaurants. Probably the best fish I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I must admit...I am one to definitely fry the fish I make or cover it with some sauce and this is just about the only fish recipe where I can eat it without doing any of that.Thank you ! This recipe is perfect. Love the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Loved it! Doctor said eat more salmon, so I have been, but usually at a restaurant. Watching my sugar intake, so I used Brown Sugar Substitute. I chose to broil the salmon (5 minutes per side). This recipe was delicious and easy and much less expensive than a restaurant. This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Yummy! Since I'm a novice with Salmon, I baked this. Lined an 8 X 8 glass pan with foil, poured 1/2 the marinade over the salmon and baked for 16 to 18 minutes. Oven was set for 400. I also added 2 tablespoons of lemon to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Awesome marinade!! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Followed this recipe to the Tee and it was fantastic. Use to only eat salmon at the restaurants because I wasn't confident enough to try and fix it myself, but no more. This better than any I've ever got from a restaurant. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My husband loved this recipe and he is not a fish eater. I modified the recipe for myself however, by leaving out the sugar and olive oil. I added a tbsp of water and it was more of a paste. I slathered on top of my filet and grilled it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States