Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Loved it! Added 1 TBS of butter and brushed on the marinade on both sides. Covered with foil and after an hour baked at 375 for 20 minutes, uncovered and broiled for 5 minutes. Perfect, best Salmon I have had anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used frozen salmon and didn't marinate, just baked in a 350 degree oven for 22 min. It was PERRRRRRRRRRRRRRFECT! GREAT FLAVOR AND VERY MOIST! BEST SALMON RECIPE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for a friendly BBQ and it was a big hit. I made it just as directed except I let it marinate for approx. 4 hours.... It has an excellent flavor. I do not care for salmon and I actually ate some of it, which is saying a lot. Others have asked for the recipe. The caramel glaze finish that you end up with is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I followed most of the recipe, but my grill was out of gas so I followed one reviewer's advice and foiled the salmon before baking in my toaster oven @400F for about 25 minutes. Salmon turned out perfect in texture and taste! I only marinated for about 4 hours but I'm sure I could've marinated for a shorter time. I served with sautéed asparagus (in garlic, butter and onions) over quinoa/brown rice blend. Gonna make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Whoa...this is a fantastic recipe! The first time I made it, I broiled it in the oven. I just made it for the second time and I did it on the grill as directed. Excellent both times! A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just fixed this tonight with some grilled asparagus and French bread. Didn't touch the bread, I filled up on the salmon and asparagus. I wasn't going to add the brn sugar because I don't care for sweets, but I'm darn glad I did. This is the best salmon I've ever fixed. Thanks Heather, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very disappointing. Thyme was overpowering. Recommend avoiding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent flavour and easy to make. I added extra chili flakes because we like the heat. I also baked mine in a glass dish uncovered for 20 minutes and marinated overnight. Very nice marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I'm not exactly an expert chef especially when it comes to fish, but I did live in Seattle for 5 years and this is easily as good as any salmon I had there, including at restaurants. Probably the best fish I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States