Heather's Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have been using this recipe since it first appeared on this site. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!!! I give it to everyone I know and they feel the same way. Don't change a thing, trust me, it's my go to salmon recipe! Once a week , never get tired of it!!By the way this is my first review ever and i have been on this site for years! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. It was so easy and my husband and I just loved it. Absolutely delicious. I used my grill pan on my stove top to cook. I was in a rush and only marinated 1/2 hour but the result was still very flavorful. My husband is the salmon lover. Me not so much. But this I will make over and over. I did the salmon on high heat 4 minutes one side and after flipping, less on the other side. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used plain pepper and some lemon juice. The salmon was moist. This is good enough for company for sure. Try it and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this evening & it was fantastic! If you enjoy salmon, you'll love this recipe. It's quite easy to prepare, as well as delicious, I'll definitely make this again soon for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and the marinade gave the salmon great flavor! I broiled the salmon for 5 min. per side and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I reduced the recipe by half b-cuz I only had 3/4 lb of salmon. I added 1T of asian vinegar to the marinade and marinated for 4 hours(needed to leave the house and that's when I returned)/ Also, I decided not to use the grill and baked in a preheated 425 degree oven for 8 min. Let sit a few while I put the other food on plates. I make salmon all the time but this easy recipe was the best. Definetely the best marinade ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe Heather. Loved it. Being Canadian, I tweeked it a little bit by using maple syrup instead of brown sugar. I used lime juice instead of lemon pepper and when I grilled it, I presoaked an untreated cedar plank and then set it on the grill with the salmon on top of it. It produces a wonderful smokey flavour thoughout the fish. Thanks for the lovely marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Oh delicious! I made this last night because I had all the ingredients in my cupboard, with the exception of thyme. I used Italian Seasoning instead (because it has thyme in it). This turned out fantastic. Squeeze a little lemon on top of the salmon before you eat it - yum. I baked this at 400 for 15 minutes. I will definitely be making this again - on the grill in the summer. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
The BEST salmon I ever made. Thanks so much for this recipe. I had a large 2 lb piece of salmon and baked it covered at 425 for 20 minutes then uncovered and broiled for 5 minutes, this is my new favorite salmon recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John G. Blase II
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great combination of spices; tastes like restaurant-quality if cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John G. Blase II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is wonderful. Made no changes in marinade. I did broil in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States