Heather's Famous Barbeque Bunyan Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Loved this! Only changes I made was instead of using regular cream cheese I tried using the whipped version for spreadability. And I cooked this in the oven like another reviewer. A total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GnomeHome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wow! This is unique and delicious! I melted the cream cheese, made it easy to spread. And I used much less onion, and baked it. 10 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Heffelfinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made it just like it says,very good. The second time the only things I changed(added)was I put in 1/2 cup raw diced onion,more garlic and 6 slices cook bacon inside. Mixed the bbq sauce (homemade)with a honey & dijon mustard,cooked it in my weber,on a sheet of h.d. foil with pistachio wood for some smoke,it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricrocs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I cooked it in the oven instead of the grill. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made this one a few months ago, and when i took a bite it was amazing, i made my husband eat a bite from mine before he even sat down and he was like NOW that's a meatloaf. We loved it. I did make a few changes, i had NO idea what adobo sauce was so i had some fiesta ranch mix on hand, made that accidently put the whole 16 oz recipe in the meatloaf my husband and I didn't think it messed with the taste at all. I did add some crushed red peppers in the layers and on the topping. Again, this was an AMAZING MEATLOAF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecookie80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley View, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is Great .........If you have not tried this you are missing the best Meatloaf in the world....everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very yummy stuffed burger...worth the effort. CoKo, who omitted one of the star ingredients... cream cheese, has NO business posting a negative review. Thanks for giving me another ground beef keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
An excellent recipe. I'm a big fan of simple dishes with that lend themselves to customisation. I did this in a glass dish in the oven at 390 for 35 minutes and then let it sit under the grill for 5 minutes. In the filling I used spring onions (green onions or scallions) and used creamed mushrooms. I brushed the top with my own steak marinade which has a bit of a sour back taste from the balsamic vinegar. Next time I'll add some ground esspresso to my BBQ seasoning. (It sounds weird but it adds an amazing depth of flavour.) This gave it a very nice mix of complex flavours. But there are an amazing variety of changes you could make here. In the future I'm planning on stuffing it with feta/spinach, bacon bit and breadcrumb mix. I will say that I can see it being tough to build this loaf without the structure of a glass dish. I did learn a quick tip. Put half of the beef at the bottom and then build a wall as an edge. Fill the cavity with your filling and then all you have to do is top it with the rest of the beef. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Everyone loves this one! One change I may make next time is maybe only using half the can of chipotle in mix. I too had to use in oven made it easy. I lined a glass pan with the meat and up the sides to create a square bowl. To help with the creme cheese place in a glass bowl add the season and microwave until soft, makes it very easy to mix and spend on the meat with rubber spatula. after everything was in used remainder or meat to cover and press down to create a good seal. make sure to use bottom of broiler pan with foil for drippings to avoid mess. Fabulous taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyghthaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Everybody loved it when I made it for dinner! It is a sort of unique stuffed burger/meatloaf. I also baked it in the oven about 40 minutes on 375. I left out the chipotles just for sake of one less ingredient and it was still delicious. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Seahawk Burger

See what makes this Seattle-style cheeseburger so Hawktacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States