Heather's Famous Barbeque Bunyan Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was so good! It was not easy to make, but well worth it. I found the cream cheese very difficult to spread, even though it was soft. Next time I would thin it with milk, I think. I doubled the amount of mushrooms. Also, I didn't grill it. Instead I put it in a 9x13 glass pan and put it in a 350 oven for 40 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Wow! Fixed this burger for company and it was gobbled up. I agree that it was fussy to make, but I mixed the burger ingredients the day before and so all I had to do was fix the middle stuff and assemble the burger. The recipe is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I looked at it as an art project and spread the cream cheese with my fingers! Also use 1/2 an onion, its plenty! My wife has had me make this twice and she doesn't like meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigman!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Wow.. This is the best stuffed burger ever.. The flavor is so good. Everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Handy
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Handy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very yummy stuffed burger...worth the effort. CoKo, who omitted one of the star ingredients... cream cheese, has NO business posting a negative review. Thanks for giving me another ground beef keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was an okay stuffed burger. I left out the cream cheese because I didn't feel it was needed. Try stuffing your next burger with spinach and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Only change for us is using low carb BBQ sauce. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
OMG! Super good! One bite and you will be hooked! YUM. Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
An excellent recipe. I'm a big fan of simple dishes with that lend themselves to customisation. I did this in a glass dish in the oven at 390 for 35 minutes and then let it sit under the grill for 5 minutes. In the filling I used spring onions (green onions or scallions) and used creamed mushrooms. I brushed the top with my own steak marinade which has a bit of a sour back taste from the balsamic vinegar. Next time I'll add some ground esspresso to my BBQ seasoning. (It sounds weird but it adds an amazing depth of flavour.) This gave it a very nice mix of complex flavours. But there are an amazing variety of changes you could make here. In the future I'm planning on stuffing it with feta/spinach, bacon bit and breadcrumb mix. I will say that I can see it being tough to build this loaf without the structure of a glass dish. I did learn a quick tip. Put half of the beef at the bottom and then build a wall as an edge. Fill the cavity with your filling and then all you have to do is top it with the rest of the beef. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Seahawk Burger

See what makes this Seattle-style cheeseburger so Hawktacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States