Heather's Famous Barbeque Bunyan Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Everyone loves this one! One change I may make next time is maybe only using half the can of chipotle in mix. I too had to use in oven made it easy. I lined a glass pan with the meat and up the sides to create a square bowl. To help with the creme cheese place in a glass bowl add the season and microwave until soft, makes it very easy to mix and spend on the meat with rubber spatula. after everything was in used remainder or meat to cover and press down to create a good seal. make sure to use bottom of broiler pan with foil for drippings to avoid mess. Fabulous taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyghthaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is Great .........If you have not tried this you are missing the best Meatloaf in the world....everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very yummy stuffed burger...worth the effort. CoKo, who omitted one of the star ingredients... cream cheese, has NO business posting a negative review. Thanks for giving me another ground beef keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Everybody loved it when I made it for dinner! It is a sort of unique stuffed burger/meatloaf. I also baked it in the oven about 40 minutes on 375. I left out the chipotles just for sake of one less ingredient and it was still delicious. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used sweet peppers instead and omitted mushrooms, and it had great flavor. The cream cheese really added an interesting taste. I cut meat to 1 lb and it was perfect amount for two. 30 minutes on BBQ was accurate. Try this - it's a nice departure from traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Only change for us is using low carb BBQ sauce. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was an okay stuffed burger. I left out the cream cheese because I didn't feel it was needed. Try stuffing your next burger with spinach and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Wow! Fixed this burger for company and it was gobbled up. I agree that it was fussy to make, but I mixed the burger ingredients the day before and so all I had to do was fix the middle stuff and assemble the burger. The recipe is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I looked at it as an art project and spread the cream cheese with my fingers! Also use 1/2 an onion, its plenty! My wife has had me make this twice and she doesn't like meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigman!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was so good! It was not easy to make, but well worth it. I found the cream cheese very difficult to spread, even though it was soft. Next time I would thin it with milk, I think. I doubled the amount of mushrooms. Also, I didn't grill it. Instead I put it in a 9x13 glass pan and put it in a 350 oven for 40 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Seahawk Burger

See what makes this Seattle-style cheeseburger so Hawktacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States