Heather's Famous Barbeque Bunyan Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family just loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was good. I made the mistake of keeping the grill on high and a lot of the insides came out, plus the hamburger got burned. This was my error and not the recipes. Even with this error it was tasty. I'm sure a lot better if the cook has more control :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My husband made this recipe exactly like the menu and it was awesome' He made it for our daughter last Sunday and all she did was hum through the whole meal. We have made it twice and will be making again and again. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic! The key to this recipe is not to skip any ingredients. The flavor of the chipotle peppers, bbq and the rich filling is out of this world! The only thing I did differently than the recipe is mixed the cream cheese with a little bbq sauce in the food processor. It helped thin it out a little and made it easier to spread. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I cooked it in the oven instead of the grill. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made this one a few months ago, and when i took a bite it was amazing, i made my husband eat a bite from mine before he even sat down and he was like NOW that's a meatloaf. We loved it. I did make a few changes, i had NO idea what adobo sauce was so i had some fiesta ranch mix on hand, made that accidently put the whole 16 oz recipe in the meatloaf my husband and I didn't think it messed with the taste at all. I did add some crushed red peppers in the layers and on the topping. Again, this was an AMAZING MEATLOAF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecookie80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley View, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made it just like it says,very good. The second time the only things I changed(added)was I put in 1/2 cup raw diced onion,more garlic and 6 slices cook bacon inside. Mixed the bbq sauce (homemade)with a honey & dijon mustard,cooked it in my weber,on a sheet of h.d. foil with pistachio wood for some smoke,it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricrocs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
An excellent recipe. I'm a big fan of simple dishes with that lend themselves to customisation. I did this in a glass dish in the oven at 390 for 35 minutes and then let it sit under the grill for 5 minutes. In the filling I used spring onions (green onions or scallions) and used creamed mushrooms. I brushed the top with my own steak marinade which has a bit of a sour back taste from the balsamic vinegar. Next time I'll add some ground esspresso to my BBQ seasoning. (It sounds weird but it adds an amazing depth of flavour.) This gave it a very nice mix of complex flavours. But there are an amazing variety of changes you could make here. In the future I'm planning on stuffing it with feta/spinach, bacon bit and breadcrumb mix. I will say that I can see it being tough to build this loaf without the structure of a glass dish. I did learn a quick tip. Put half of the beef at the bottom and then build a wall as an edge. Fill the cavity with your filling and then all you have to do is top it with the rest of the beef. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Loved this! Only changes I made was instead of using regular cream cheese I tried using the whipped version for spreadability. And I cooked this in the oven like another reviewer. A total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GnomeHome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wow! This is unique and delicious! I melted the cream cheese, made it easy to spread. And I used much less onion, and baked it. 10 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Heffelfinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Seahawk Burger

See what makes this Seattle-style cheeseburger so Hawktacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States