Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
OMG! This is great! It was much better than I expected and all that I hoped for. Also very fresh and filling. We added a tablespoon of tobasco hot sauce to give it a little kick which was great and not at all over powering. This was supposed to be the appetizer but it was so good it became the main focus at dinner time. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was great. My son, who is a salsa fanatic, said it is the best salsa he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My neighbor actually told me how to make this salsa but when I forgot what some of the ingredients were, I had to search and came across this almost identical one. The only difference--and it's a major one--is that we use Red Wine Vinegar in ours. My neighbor puts in enough to make it a little on the "soupier" side (probably at least 1/2c with these ingredients). When I'm pressed for time, I usually omit the red bell pepper to save chopping time. I stopped using olive oil but I don't miss it. I also dice tomatoes unless I'm short on time and I always have minced garlic on hand anyway. Really I keep most of these ingredients on hand just to make this salsa because I can eat it by the spoon as well as with tortilla chips. Try a spoonful of this salsa with a little red wine vinegar mixed in--if you love it, throw more in the whole bowl! It does taste amazing with this added in and I don't know if anyone else has mentioned it (but I'm not going through all the reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is great but makes a huge amount. A half batch is usually more than enough. I also add two jalapeno peppers for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was okay, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent salsa. I made it the other day with a few alterations... got better after sitting in the fridge for a few days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and it was a massive hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I've not tried this recipe just yet but I cant wait ! It looks sooo good ! I want to keep all the original ingredients because I like them all and add more avacados, onion and Lime or lemon juice ! Ooooh yummy. I will let you know how it turned out : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family does not like onions, so I left them out. Other then that I followed the recipe exactly as written. It turned out amazing. We ate it with mexican food the first night then threw it on top of a salad the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My family loved it. I did not use the avocado or the oil and I had to add more tomatoes because we like it a little more juicy, but it has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States