Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a very good recipe, sans the cans... Have made numerous versions of this and it's Always delicious, but I Alwyas use fresh corn on the cob boiled in sugar water on the stove, then cut from the cob. Also use fresh Romas instead of canned. Black beans are the only canned part I use, but rinsed as the recipe does. Only two differences I do is to use a jalapeno or two(like mine a bit spicy), and 2 favorite dry ingredients I use in Every salsa that wakes it up Immensely... Feel free to contact me here if you'd like them.. ;~> Avocados are a very nice touch as well... Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! I took this to a pool party and got rave reviews! I took advice of some other reviews and added some cumin and red pepper flakes. I did not use green onion or avocado (afraid it would turn brown). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just so-so. Needed something for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this salsa. I made it according to the recipe and served it with tortilla chips. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent recipe - follow the advice about diced tomatoes though... definitely a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidnb08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delish!! Hit all around. Fast to make and yummy. I have made southwest burgers with it, mixed it with my Tuna in a chopper and had wraps. Alone with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Thanks for an interesting recipe. It was really beautiful and fragrant. I understand now why the original recipe says it makes enough for 72! I halved the recipe and we have LOTS left over... Not because there is anything wrong with it but because I only had 6 people at dinner. Looking forward to using this in many other meals in the near future, and will make a 1/4 batch when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was good, it just seemed to lack a little flavor--as you'll see in the other reviews. For some reason, however, it's still addicting as ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
bland, needs something else in it; maybe a little sugar and red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I've actually made this salsa at least a dozen times and every time I make it I get rave reviews. I'm never able to get away without at least two people asking for the recipe. I had a friend of mine tell me that her mom was upset with me because I made the salsa. Then she proceeded to take the leftover before the party was completely over. ****bit of advice the recipe makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States