Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Healthy and tasty! It's a great way for college students like myself to eat more vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaula Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is always a hit - I bring it to cookouts as an alternative to jarred salsa. I have trouble finding nice avocados, so I go without if needed and it's still great. I use frozen instead of canned corn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tasty! I think that the result of this dip depends on the freshness of the ingredients, like the cilantro. Will make again, wouldn't skip the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a very good recipe, sans the cans... Have made numerous versions of this and it's Always delicious, but I Alwyas use fresh corn on the cob boiled in sugar water on the stove, then cut from the cob. Also use fresh Romas instead of canned. Black beans are the only canned part I use, but rinsed as the recipe does. Only two differences I do is to use a jalapeno or two(like mine a bit spicy), and 2 favorite dry ingredients I use in Every salsa that wakes it up Immensely... Feel free to contact me here if you'd like them.. ;~> Avocados are a very nice touch as well... Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! I took this to a pool party and got rave reviews! I took advice of some other reviews and added some cumin and red pepper flakes. I did not use green onion or avocado (afraid it would turn brown). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just so-so. Needed something for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this salsa. I made it according to the recipe and served it with tortilla chips. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent recipe - follow the advice about diced tomatoes though... definitely a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidnb08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delish!! Hit all around. Fast to make and yummy. I have made southwest burgers with it, mixed it with my Tuna in a chopper and had wraps. Alone with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Thanks for an interesting recipe. It was really beautiful and fragrant. I understand now why the original recipe says it makes enough for 72! I halved the recipe and we have LOTS left over... Not because there is anything wrong with it but because I only had 6 people at dinner. Looking forward to using this in many other meals in the near future, and will make a 1/4 batch when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States