Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I live in El Paso TX where fresh salsa is the norm, and this goes over very well! It is simple to make and I add jalapeños for some heat and do not use the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this twice this summer while we had plenty of fresh corn. It is delicious! The second time, I doubled the recipe and it still disappeared quickly. It is a really nice change from regular red salsa. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made it tonight and stuck to the recipe pretty much but didn't put in avocado since it's for tomorrow. I did use fresh tomatoes but didn't do anything to them except finely chop them, added a half can of diced tomatoes to juice it up a little, chopped four slices fresh jalapeños. I only used one garlic clove but it was big and almost too much. It's still deeelishous!! Best salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
i essentially follow this to the T but throw in a litle ground red pepper and chop the cabbage really fine. i then dump in some globs of miracle whip to essentially create a creamy cabbage, black bean and corn slaw side dish that also serves aa a good salsa. recently had this 'slaw' with tri-tip and pepper-jack potato hash. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I make it ever year for our tailgates, and it's a hit! The only thing I omit is the avocado because I'm allergic, but it's still fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm actually canning this, but I don't know how that will turn out since I have to pressure can this because of the fresh corn and uncooked beans. I didn't do the avocado and oil since I'm canning it. Instead of bell peppers, I used Chilaco's that were charred (they are similar to Anaheims I think). I used canning salt and I added some cumin and fresh tomatoes instead of canned Italian tomatoes. Uncanned it tasted awesome (without tasting the hard beans of course), but I think it will be awesome canned. I'll update later. But, as it stands, it's awesome. I also used fresh corn instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
tried it was great, added some cayenne and mango was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very Good, it's now in my Recipe Box, made some Marinated Beef Tips, served on pitas topped with this awesome corn and black bean salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So good that my husband ate it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Alterations: Fresh tomatoes; Fresh squeezed lime juice; Garlic pressed myself; Frozen bag super sweet corn; No olive oil; Canned black beans with jalapenos. Public Reaction: I brought this to a family get together. Everyone always makes fun of me that I can't cook but they were so impressed by this! They kept saying how good it was and that the couldn't believe that I made it! It makes a huge batch, and it was nearly gone. I left early but people insisted I leave the bowl with what little was left of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sampalli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States