Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very Good, it's now in my Recipe Box, made some Marinated Beef Tips, served on pitas topped with this awesome corn and black bean salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So good that my husband ate it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Alterations: Fresh tomatoes; Fresh squeezed lime juice; Garlic pressed myself; Frozen bag super sweet corn; No olive oil; Canned black beans with jalapenos. Public Reaction: I brought this to a family get together. Everyone always makes fun of me that I can't cook but they were so impressed by this! They kept saying how good it was and that the couldn't believe that I made it! It makes a huge batch, and it was nearly gone. I left early but people insisted I leave the bowl with what little was left of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sampalli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I alter it, but love it. How many bags of Scoops is needed for the recipe for 72 servings. What constitutes a serving (1 scoop?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Healthy and tasty! It's a great way for college students like myself to eat more vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaula Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is always a hit - I bring it to cookouts as an alternative to jarred salsa. I have trouble finding nice avocados, so I go without if needed and it's still great. I use frozen instead of canned corn as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Tasty! I think that the result of this dip depends on the freshness of the ingredients, like the cilantro. Will make again, wouldn't skip the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a very good recipe, sans the cans... Have made numerous versions of this and it's Always delicious, but I Alwyas use fresh corn on the cob boiled in sugar water on the stove, then cut from the cob. Also use fresh Romas instead of canned. Black beans are the only canned part I use, but rinsed as the recipe does. Only two differences I do is to use a jalapeno or two(like mine a bit spicy), and 2 favorite dry ingredients I use in Every salsa that wakes it up Immensely... Feel free to contact me here if you'd like them.. ;~> Avocados are a very nice touch as well... Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! I took this to a pool party and got rave reviews! I took advice of some other reviews and added some cumin and red pepper flakes. I did not use green onion or avocado (afraid it would turn brown). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just so-so. Needed something for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States