Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I thought this recipe was very good. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the bone in and I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Since making this dish was a last minute decision, I only had time to let it marinate in the ranch dressing for 30 minutes, but it still came out with a nice flavor. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good and fairly easy to make. I used fat free hidden valley ranch dressing and found the taste to be quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was a good baked chicken recipe. The meat was tender and juicy. I was disappointed in the lack of Ranch flavor though. Since I was using boneless breasts I baked at 400 for 30 minutes. I may make again since it was easy. Only catch is remember to marinade the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I love this recipe...My boyfriend thinks it is OK...I mix 1/2 pkg of dry ranch mix with the parmesan cheese so you don't loose all the Ranch flavor...The mix adds a little ranch and a little salt flavor!!! Definitely not lacking flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Being that others said that the ranch dressing was kind of lost in the sauce, I decided to marinate in Italian dressing instead. Because the chicken was being coated in the Panko bread crumbs I seasoned and chose to use, I opted to take the skin off. Heather, the chicken was so nice and moist and my whole family loved your recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Pretty good overall. I added half of a package of dry ranch mix to the ranch dressing itself to boost up the ranch flavor, and marinated for 8 hours. The other half of the dry mix I added to the bread crumbs ... this made quite a difference, we could definitely taste the "ranch" flavors. I did cut back on the parmesan cheese and omitted the sage, as I didn't have any on hand. It was tasty and very easy to make. Husband liked it, and he normally prefers more complicated meals. Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We loved this! We ate it with a salad that had strong flavors, so this was perfect as is--i.e. not too bland for us. Husband says it's a keeper. I personally like the thick ranch dressing because it coats and stays on to really hold the crumbs on, as opposed to a thinner Italian dressing. The chicken is deliciously moist and we will be enjoying this often! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
im in collage ad didnt have any bread crumbs so i used crushed prentzles and more parmisan insted and it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I made this for my husband & we both really liked it. My daughter then stopped over & said the house smelled good what did I make, so I heated her up a piece and she liked it so much she wanted the recipe. I added it to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great chicken! That's not something I say very often. It's hard finding a chicken recipe that I want to make again, but this is one of them. I did make a few tiny changes. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked them at 400 for 30 minutes. For the breading, I used Panko bread crumbs and half a packet of dry Ranch dressing mix instead of the sage. The other half of the Ranch packet went in half a recipe of "Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes." The two recipes seem made for each other and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States