Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I made this for my husband & we both really liked it. My daughter then stopped over & said the house smelled good what did I make, so I heated her up a piece and she liked it so much she wanted the recipe. I added it to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I thought this recipe was very good. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the bone in and I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Since making this dish was a last minute decision, I only had time to let it marinate in the ranch dressing for 30 minutes, but it still came out with a nice flavor. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
AWESOME..that's all I have to say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Really good--we love the taste of sage, so I do add a little more to the mixture.I also make a variation where I mix the sage,parmesan cheese, salt and pepper into the dressing,marinate the chicken all day, then throw onto the barbeque.Great served with mashed potatoes or fettucine alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good and fairly easy to make. I used fat free hidden valley ranch dressing and found the taste to be quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
This wasn't as good as I hoped. It was quick and easy, but not real flavorful. I don't think the ranch flavor was soaked up by the chicken too well. But, it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was excellent, very easy to make, great flavor and a great way to have oven fried chicken....so to speak :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This chicken definitely wasn't the best ever, but it was decent. Serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
this was not bad. i used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them in fat free ranch dressing overnight. i baked them too long so they were dry (i went back and looked at the recipe and noticed that it called for bone-in chicken), so next time i will cut down on the baking time quite a bit...but overall the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States