Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I love this recipe...My boyfriend thinks it is OK...I mix 1/2 pkg of dry ranch mix with the parmesan cheese so you don't loose all the Ranch flavor...The mix adds a little ranch and a little salt flavor!!! Definitely not lacking flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
It was a fast and easy marinade, but as mentioned, the ranch flavor is lost in the baking. I also used skinless boneless chicken and just cooked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I also pounded it out flat and then added a layer of cream cheese. Then I folded it back in half and let it marinade. It makes the chicken much more tender and flavorful when it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I loved this recipe. Easy to make and delicious too. Even the picky ones in my family loved it. I tried it with pork chops (slightly breaded) and that was good too. Definitely an add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was a good baked chicken recipe. The meat was tender and juicy. I was disappointed in the lack of Ranch flavor though. Since I was using boneless breasts I baked at 400 for 30 minutes. I may make again since it was easy. Only catch is remember to marinade the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I really like this recipe.I also vary it a bit in the summer--I use a little more sage(we love sage!!) and add it to the dressing/parmesan cheese mixture and marinate the breasts in it all afternoon.Then we throw the chicken on the BBQ.Super good-also works well this way with pork chops!Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was okay. Everytime I make a recipe that calls for ranch dressing in it and its baked the ranch dressing ends up getting greasy and losing it's taste. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
my husband liked this recipe and thinks i should make it again. i just thought it was ok. went well with mashed potatos and green beans. I made it with skinless boneless chicken thighs and cooked at 400 degrees for 25 mins like someone else advised. I marinated only for an hour, next time i might try longer and see if that helps me like the recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I made this for my husband and I and we both liked it! It was easy to make but the only thing was that the top of the chicken was browned after like 10 min. in the oven, so I covered it with foil the rest of the time. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI DIANA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
this was not bad. i used boneless chicken breasts and marinated them in fat free ranch dressing overnight. i baked them too long so they were dry (i went back and looked at the recipe and noticed that it called for bone-in chicken), so next time i will cut down on the baking time quite a bit...but overall the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This chicken definitely wasn't the best ever, but it was decent. Serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States