Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
YES I AGREE WITH MANY OTHERS THAT THE RANCH FLAVOR IS LOST. I EVEN MARINATED THIS CHICKEN FOR ABOUT 10 HOURS AND STILL NOT TASTE. IT WAS OKAY. NO REAL RAVES THOUGH. I GIVE THIS A ONE STAR BECAUSE IT TASTED LIKE ANY OTHER CHICKEN. BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good and easy. Every one in the family liked. I didn't have any sage, but use poultry seasoning instead. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Really good, the ranch didn't seem to add much flavor even after marinating in it overnight. Nice coating over baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and everyone raved! It was the most moist baked chicken I've ever made. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and really slathered them in the the low-fat ranch dressing (that they had marinated in) before rolling them in the breadcrumb mixture. I use "Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt" on everything so I added about 3/4 tsp. instead of the 1/2 tsp of regular salt. I'll definitely pass this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
easy, tasty, tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilloriloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It was good, but not especially memorable. An interesting spin on a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Being that others said that the ranch dressing was kind of lost in the sauce, I decided to marinate in Italian dressing instead. Because the chicken was being coated in the Panko bread crumbs I seasoned and chose to use, I opted to take the skin off. Heather, the chicken was so nice and moist and my whole family loved your recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
The coating was very good, but as other posters said, the ranch taste is lost, but that was not a problem as the chicken was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was really good and juicy chicken. I do agree with others that you loose the ranch taste but I still thought it had a great taste. Marinated for 8 hours while I was at work. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Pretty good overall. I added half of a package of dry ranch mix to the ranch dressing itself to boost up the ranch flavor, and marinated for 8 hours. The other half of the dry mix I added to the bread crumbs ... this made quite a difference, we could definitely taste the "ranch" flavors. I did cut back on the parmesan cheese and omitted the sage, as I didn't have any on hand. It was tasty and very easy to make. Husband liked it, and he normally prefers more complicated meals. Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States