Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My whole family loves this recipe. It is even great if you don't have time to marinade it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I followed the recipe and marinated the chicken for a couple of hours. I added garlic salt and garlic powder instead of sage and salt. I also added a little bit of water in the pan. The chicken was moist, tasty and simply wonderful. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
YES I AGREE WITH MANY OTHERS THAT THE RANCH FLAVOR IS LOST. I EVEN MARINATED THIS CHICKEN FOR ABOUT 10 HOURS AND STILL NOT TASTE. IT WAS OKAY. NO REAL RAVES THOUGH. I GIVE THIS A ONE STAR BECAUSE IT TASTED LIKE ANY OTHER CHICKEN. BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good and easy. Every one in the family liked. I didn't have any sage, but use poultry seasoning instead. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Really good, the ranch didn't seem to add much flavor even after marinating in it overnight. Nice coating over baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and everyone raved! It was the most moist baked chicken I've ever made. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and really slathered them in the the low-fat ranch dressing (that they had marinated in) before rolling them in the breadcrumb mixture. I use "Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt" on everything so I added about 3/4 tsp. instead of the 1/2 tsp of regular salt. I'll definitely pass this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
easy, tasty, tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilloriloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It was good, but not especially memorable. An interesting spin on a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Being that others said that the ranch dressing was kind of lost in the sauce, I decided to marinate in Italian dressing instead. Because the chicken was being coated in the Panko bread crumbs I seasoned and chose to use, I opted to take the skin off. Heather, the chicken was so nice and moist and my whole family loved your recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
The coating was very good, but as other posters said, the ranch taste is lost, but that was not a problem as the chicken was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States