Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This chicken smelled so good as it was baking!!! I like how the ranch dressing was thick and the "crust" stuck nicely!! Very moist. It did need a little more spice or kick of some kind. I might try and use skinless breasts next time, so I can enjoy the "crust". Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We loved this! We ate it with a salad that had strong flavors, so this was perfect as is--i.e. not too bland for us. Husband says it's a keeper. I personally like the thick ranch dressing because it coats and stays on to really hold the crumbs on, as opposed to a thinner Italian dressing. The chicken is deliciously moist and we will be enjoying this often! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great chicken! That's not something I say very often. It's hard finding a chicken recipe that I want to make again, but this is one of them. I did make a few tiny changes. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked them at 400 for 30 minutes. For the breading, I used Panko bread crumbs and half a packet of dry Ranch dressing mix instead of the sage. The other half of the Ranch packet went in half a recipe of "Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes." The two recipes seem made for each other and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome chicken, Heather! I only had a few hours to marinate, but 3 hours was enough. Left out sage, since I had none, added some crushed potato chips, since generally my breaded baked chicken comes out a little soggy. It was truly wonderful. Moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
SOO, good! chicken stays moist inside and crunchy yumminess outside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napalmnatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious! An excellent alternative to fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really liked this. It was my first time making fried chicken like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I used caesar creamy dressing to maranade chicken overnight then added poultry seasoning instead of sage.. It is full of flavor and enjoyed it with baby potatoes, steamed carrots, sliced fresh tomatoes and cucumber..thankyou...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used crushed stuffing instead of the bread crumbs... but this was VERY easy & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States