Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I used a personal recipe for ranch dressing (Semigourmet's) and followed the directions with two exceptions: I didn't add any salt, and I thought it was looking too dry, so near the end of baking I put a little Italian dressing over the top of the chicken. I think that made a difference. I wish I'd removed the skin of the chicken or even just used boneless skinless chicken, but I'll do that another time. It was tasty, and our leftovers will make a great chicken sandwich. Thanks, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe is soooo good. I have made it twice in the last two weeks. The second time I used chicken drums and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Turned to this to try something different. The meat was very tender and juicy, but overall it was just OK. The ranch flavor cooks completely out (good thing since my oldest hates it), but if you're looking for more ranch flavor add a ranch packet to the bread crumb mixture. If I make this again going to have to add more seasonings to it as my whole family likes way more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I liked this chicken. It was moist and crispy and was easy to make. I marinated the chicken overnight and when baking in the oven, I placed it on a rack so that the heat would surround it and crisp up the bottom as well. I did feel, however, that there was too much breading on it and that the cheese was a bit overpowering (and I LOVE CHEESE). I like another reviewer's comment of putting it on the grill. I think that is what I will do next time to see if I like it better that way. All in all this is a good recipe and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
this was a huge hit with the whole family, I used 8 bone in breasts and had just enough bread crumb coating, I omitted the salt but everything else was the same, great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Surprisingly, I thought this was very good as presented. Just remember when you use boneless chicken reduce both your temperature and your baking time a little to prevent drying. Oh, I forgot I did add a pinch of dried pepper flakes to the marinade for a bit of "spark".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was really good and had lots of flavor. I marinated this for 15hrs. I used panko and added paprika because usually my baked chicken never browns?? Anyway this came out really juicy, flavorful and brown!! This is my new go to recipe for baked chicken!! I did use chicken breast, 400 degrees for 35 minutes(used meat thermometer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is quite a good go to recipe! Very flavorful and simple. I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This got rave reviews from everyone at dinner last night. Definately a keeper. I didnt have any sage, so instead used italian bread crumbs. Also boneless skinless chicken breast since thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Follow the recipes exactly...absolutely amazing, great flavor and really juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arieman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Harrison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States