Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I thought this recipe was very good. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of the bone in and I cooked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Since making this dish was a last minute decision, I only had time to let it marinate in the ranch dressing for 30 minutes, but it still came out with a nice flavor. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Very good and fairly easy to make. I used fat free hidden valley ranch dressing and found the taste to be quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was a good baked chicken recipe. The meat was tender and juicy. I was disappointed in the lack of Ranch flavor though. Since I was using boneless breasts I baked at 400 for 30 minutes. I may make again since it was easy. Only catch is remember to marinade the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I love this recipe...My boyfriend thinks it is OK...I mix 1/2 pkg of dry ranch mix with the parmesan cheese so you don't loose all the Ranch flavor...The mix adds a little ranch and a little salt flavor!!! Definitely not lacking flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Being that others said that the ranch dressing was kind of lost in the sauce, I decided to marinate in Italian dressing instead. Because the chicken was being coated in the Panko bread crumbs I seasoned and chose to use, I opted to take the skin off. Heather, the chicken was so nice and moist and my whole family loved your recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Pretty good overall. I added half of a package of dry ranch mix to the ranch dressing itself to boost up the ranch flavor, and marinated for 8 hours. The other half of the dry mix I added to the bread crumbs ... this made quite a difference, we could definitely taste the "ranch" flavors. I did cut back on the parmesan cheese and omitted the sage, as I didn't have any on hand. It was tasty and very easy to make. Husband liked it, and he normally prefers more complicated meals. Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was excellent, very easy to make, great flavor and a great way to have oven fried chicken....so to speak :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
I made this for my husband & we both really liked it. My daughter then stopped over & said the house smelled good what did I make, so I heated her up a piece and she liked it so much she wanted the recipe. I added it to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
im in collage ad didnt have any bread crumbs so i used crushed prentzles and more parmisan insted and it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This chicken definitely wasn't the best ever, but it was decent. Serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States